Farmer's Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Really goes well for bar b q and home cooked meals. Can't go wrong with bacon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Absolutely Amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Easy to make and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
No matter how much vinegar and sugar I added, the mayonnaise taste never left. I followed the recipe verbatim so I'm not sure what the others did to make it get such a high rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Since I have access to a refrigerator at work, this is a frequent lunch choice. So good and easy! Would also be good for potlucks as it's a bit different. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
This is my favorite salad. sometimes I add red onion if I have one. Better if it sits in the fridge over night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Florida, USA
Living In: Black Mountain, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
excellent - we loved the crunch of broccoli with lettuce-- I added sliced carrotts,red onion and sunflower seeds. I cut this down and made it for 2. I only used 1 sliced of bacon and it gave the salad plenty of flavor ..I will make again for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
I've made this salad before, making only half the dressing along with a splash of milk to thin it just a bit. I also halve the bacon, who needs an entire pound of bacon in their salads?!? Doing this will cut the fat and calories, but retain all the flavors that make this salad so yummy. Adding some red onion, peppers, cukes, tomaotes, etc. is also delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
My family is from Pennslyvania and I ate this salad for Sunday dinner for many years, usually with a beef roast and mashed potatoes. My mom called it just Slaw without the broccoli. It has that sweet and sour taste typical of the Amish. It never was a favorite but seeing it brings back good memories of Sunday dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I have not tried this particular salad, but I have made the dressing to use in other salads. To this one I would add some radishes cut into bite size pieces. I am not a radish fan, but have found I really like them using this salad. As for too many calories -- moderation is always the key. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States