Farmer's Ranch Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
My friend and I love making this dish for our boyfriends. We add a lot more bacon and a lot more cheese for the boys. Not the healthiest potato dish...but definitely the yummiest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
These were great!! Loved them,,,, great for company or to keep all for myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Mayer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
I used one 2lb bag of frozen southern style poatoes instead of peeling and cooking potatoes, tasted good and was faster. Next time I will not add parsely. I don't like cooked parsley and it didn't look that good in it. I will also use more cheese. Overall it isn't too bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
These are fantastic! Thanks for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
My boyfriend and I both adored these potatoes! I will definitely, definitely make them again. My grocery store had a small bag of fingerling potatoes, which I used instead of red potatoes. There were small purple potatoes in the mix that gave the dish a nice, hearty color. I also added some french fried onions to the crunchy topping. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dora Phyllis Jernigan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
My husband loves these potatoes! They were a big hit at the fourth of July party too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North East, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
This was very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gastonia, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
VERY HEAVY! The first time I had them my Mom made them and while they tasted good, I could hear my heart saying mercy. I made these last week for a poluck and I tweaked it. I used 2/3 cup fat free sour cream, used 2/3 cup fat free sour cream (instead of bottled dressing) and used 2 packets of Ranch dry seasoning mix, used 2% cheddar cheese, Used the precooked bacon pieces (less calories and fat then fresh bacon)added 3 tbsp's minced garlic to the mix and used Land O Lakes light butter with Canola Oil (in small tub) in place of butter. It tasted a little different then the orginal but was still DELISH!!!!!! Cut the fat & calories by over a 1/3 and there was none left. I have added dill or chives or green onions also, to help flavor them up! had many people ask for the recipe. I gave them the original version and mine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
I didn't really like this recipe. I thought the sauce was very oily and the potatos didn't have much taste. I won't be making this again. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
FABULOUS! So tasty will be added to my menu rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Marble Potatoes

See how to make colorful pan-roasted baby new potatoes with bacon.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States