Farmer's Ranch Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
I used one 2lb bag of frozen southern style poatoes instead of peeling and cooking potatoes, tasted good and was faster. Next time I will not add parsely. I don't like cooked parsley and it didn't look that good in it. I will also use more cheese. Overall it isn't too bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
These are fantastic! Thanks for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
My boyfriend and I both adored these potatoes! I will definitely, definitely make them again. My grocery store had a small bag of fingerling potatoes, which I used instead of red potatoes. There were small purple potatoes in the mix that gave the dish a nice, hearty color. I also added some french fried onions to the crunchy topping. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IDLEWILD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
My husband loves these potatoes! They were a big hit at the fourth of July party too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North East, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
This was very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gastonia, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
VERY HEAVY! The first time I had them my Mom made them and while they tasted good, I could hear my heart saying mercy. I made these last week for a poluck and I tweaked it. I used 2/3 cup fat free sour cream, used 2/3 cup fat free sour cream (instead of bottled dressing) and used 2 packets of Ranch dry seasoning mix, used 2% cheddar cheese, Used the precooked bacon pieces (less calories and fat then fresh bacon)added 3 tbsp's minced garlic to the mix and used Land O Lakes light butter with Canola Oil (in small tub) in place of butter. It tasted a little different then the orginal but was still DELISH!!!!!! Cut the fat & calories by over a 1/3 and there was none left. I have added dill or chives or green onions also, to help flavor them up! had many people ask for the recipe. I gave them the original version and mine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
I didn't really like this recipe. I thought the sauce was very oily and the potatos didn't have much taste. I won't be making this again. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
FABULOUS! So tasty will be added to my menu rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
These potatoes are awesome! They have a great flavor, and are a nice substitute side dish for the average potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngieM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oskaloosa, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
I made this for dinner last night with Best Ever Chicken. Very good recipe. I used white potatoes and substituted bacon bits for real bacon. I would recommend not adding the cornflake topping until it is halfway done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Mableton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States