Farmer's Market Vegetarian Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
This was lovely. So yum. I did use whole wheat tortillas for the boys and wrapped mine in Bibb lettuce, with a bit of my No-Guilt Zesty Ranch dip on the side. My husband, oldest son and I loved these. We ate every bit. The veggies do enough talking on their own that just fresh ground black pepper and sea salt on them while they are sauteing is plenty. This one's a keeper! So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
I submitted this recipe, and you can use any vegetable you like--adding eggplant, spinach, or black beans also works well. Have fun using the fresh ingredients your family enjoys! This recipe makes 6 servings out of the 3 quesadillas. You can use reduced carb tortillas also, and more cheese, but this was created to be a healthy recipe ; ).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
165 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
I have made this twice in on week since I found the recipe. My family loved it including my 3 year old. I added some chili powder, and a dash of cayenne pepper and salt and it was so flavorful. A great recipe Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OfFbeAt aBstRactIons

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
These were great! My only suggestion would be to maybe add a little seasoning next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
These were good. I added some garlic powder and salt and pepper when sauteing. And some chopped fresh basil too. I baked them in the oven instead of doing them in the skillet. I just brushed some olive oil on the tortillas, turned them oil side down on a baking sheet and put some filling and cheese on one side and folded over, then stuck them in a 425 degree oven for about 5 minutes to get a little crunch out of the tortillas. Thanks for a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
247 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
These were so delicious! I had leftover grilled vegetables which was perfect because had a smoky flavor. I omitted the mushrooms. I will definitely make these again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
Loved these. I used what we had on hand and from the garden on big wrap flavored tortillas. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
I'll be making these again. We loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUNKGIRL
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
Loved this recipe, even my 5 yr old picky daughter loved it! I did add xtra cheese, only becuase I love cheese, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Rivas aka Pablo's Hottie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weslaco, Texas, USA
Living In: Kyle, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
I didn't know what to do with the squash and to be honest I wondered why my husband even bought squash for us to grow, but I am SOOO glad he did. This recipe is the best thing ever. I had people over and we made it together and everyone LOVED it! Even my 5 picky eating children! They can't wait until the other squash get big enough to pick :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rowasmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington Court House, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States