Farmer's Market Vegetarian Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
These were good. I added some garlic powder and salt and pepper when sauteing. And some chopped fresh basil too. I baked them in the oven instead of doing them in the skillet. I just brushed some olive oil on the tortillas, turned them oil side down on a baking sheet and put some filling and cheese on one side and folded over, then stuck them in a 425 degree oven for about 5 minutes to get a little crunch out of the tortillas. Thanks for a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
248 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
I submitted this recipe, and you can use any vegetable you like--adding eggplant, spinach, or black beans also works well. Have fun using the fresh ingredients your family enjoys! This recipe makes 6 servings out of the 3 quesadillas. You can use reduced carb tortillas also, and more cheese, but this was created to be a healthy recipe ; ).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
167 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
*** WORTHY OF TEN STARS ** These quesadillas were fantastic!! I also followed Nugget's suggestion of filling 1/2 of a large tortilla, folding over, and baking in the oven at 425 degrees for about 8-10 minutes or until brown. I also added some garlic powder and onion powder to the veggies while they were cooking. You can top the quesadillas with sour cream, salsa, and sliced avocado too. So healthy, so delicious! Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
108 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
This was lovely. So yum. I did use whole wheat tortillas for the boys and wrapped mine in Bibb lettuce, with a bit of my No-Guilt Zesty Ranch dip on the side. My husband, oldest son and I loved these. We ate every bit. The veggies do enough talking on their own that just fresh ground black pepper and sea salt on them while they are sauteing is plenty. This one's a keeper! So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Absolutely fabulous recipe! I added a bit of minced garlic, cracked black pepper and a bit of kosher salt to the veggies as they sauteed. I added some corn and black beans to the mix as well. I baked the tortillas in the oven vs. in the frying pan which was a lot easier. These were so delicious served with a roasted red pepper salsa, light sour cream, and homemade guacamole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by JO~Lite
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
This is absolutely delicious. I admit I made the poor man’s version with green pepper instead of red, yellow onion instead of red and I omitted the squash. I prefer this to chicken quesadillas and will be making these regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JO~Lite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
I used Nuggets suggestions and it was much improved. I found this recipe quick and easy and very nutritional. I cut calories by using just enough cheese to hold it together and by using only 1 low fat tortilla and folding it over. Nuggets suggestion to bake them is a definitely worth doing. It adds a little crunch. I also added crushed red pepper to get it a little kick and served it with salsa on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ksujessi19

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Very good! I do these on the grill as well. Just wrag veggies in foil and when they are close to done, throw the wrap on the grill until browned on both sides. As stated by others, all veggies will do. Homemade tortillas are always the best, but this is a great speedy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by culturecooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
These were great! My only suggestion would be to maybe add a little seasoning next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
These were great. I used 4 cups total chopped veggies (zucchini, yellow squash, onion, bell pepper). I added 3 cloves of garlic diced, a chipotle chili pepper in adobo sauce diced, and a can of lentils, rinsed. I used pepperjack cheese. I baked them in the oven at 425 for 5 minutes as recommended by Nuggets. I topped them with "Amy's Cilantro Cream Sauce" from this site. My husband loved them and he's not usually satisfied with vegetarian food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ByMarce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States