Farmer's Market Vegetarian Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
I submitted this recipe, and you can use any vegetable you like--adding eggplant, spinach, or black beans also works well. Have fun using the fresh ingredients your family enjoys! This recipe makes 6 servings out of the 3 quesadillas. You can use reduced carb tortillas also, and more cheese, but this was created to be a healthy recipe ; ).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
169 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
This was lovely. So yum. I did use whole wheat tortillas for the boys and wrapped mine in Bibb lettuce, with a bit of my No-Guilt Zesty Ranch dip on the side. My husband, oldest son and I loved these. We ate every bit. The veggies do enough talking on their own that just fresh ground black pepper and sea salt on them while they are sauteing is plenty. This one's a keeper! So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
These were good. I added some garlic powder and salt and pepper when sauteing. And some chopped fresh basil too. I baked them in the oven instead of doing them in the skillet. I just brushed some olive oil on the tortillas, turned them oil side down on a baking sheet and put some filling and cheese on one side and folded over, then stuck them in a 425 degree oven for about 5 minutes to get a little crunch out of the tortillas. Thanks for a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
251 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
These were so delicious! I had leftover grilled vegetables which was perfect because had a smoky flavor. I omitted the mushrooms. I will definitely make these again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
I'll be making these again. We loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUNKGIRL
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
good recipe as is, with the addition of pancetta people liked them a lot more ;) sorta negates the healthy factor though, but great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riblet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
Loved these. I used what we had on hand and from the garden on big wrap flavored tortillas. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
Loved this recipe, even my 5 yr old picky daughter loved it! I did add xtra cheese, only becuase I love cheese, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Rivas aka Pablo's Hottie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weslaco, Texas, USA
Living In: Kyle, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Wasn't looking forward to chopping up a lot of veggies and then cooking up the Quesadillas without ANY spicing.....so I loaded up on a veggie spice mix. Found the combination of the cheese with the spices to be very flavourful! Don't think I'd try this without any spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
I used Nuggets suggestions and it was much improved. I found this recipe quick and easy and very nutritional. I cut calories by using just enough cheese to hold it together and by using only 1 low fat tortilla and folding it over. Nuggets suggestion to bake them is a definitely worth doing. It adds a little crunch. I also added crushed red pepper to get it a little kick and served it with salsa on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ksujessi19

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States