Farmer's Market Vegetarian Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Very good vegetarian entree! I added more veggies than called for in the recipes and used only 4 tortillas (yields 4 servings)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Very easy and yummy. I added eggplant too and put a bit of adobo on my veggies while cooking. I took this treat to a picnic and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Missing a "kick" otherwise pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tuesday

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Leelanau, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Tastes great! I added dry ranch mix to the veggies while sauteing. It added a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
This is the time of year when I make anything that has Zucchini in it! But this will be my "go to" recipe for quesadillas from now on. Omitted mushrooms and added garlic and fresh jalapeno from my garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Really Good and a great way to use up some of the bounty from my garden. I added fresh chopped tomatoes and fresh spinach to the veggies. I will be making these again! Thanks Jrbaker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
A great way to use up fresh veggies sitting in the crisper. I didn't have mushrooms so I left them out but otherwise I stuck with the recipe. I really liked how the flavors in the vegetables comes through, but my boyfriend insists on much more seasoning for his food, so I'll probably add a few spices next time. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Absolutely fabulous recipe! I added a bit of minced garlic, cracked black pepper and a bit of kosher salt to the veggies as they sauteed. I added some corn and black beans to the mix as well. I baked the tortillas in the oven vs. in the frying pan which was a lot easier. These were so delicious served with a roasted red pepper salsa, light sour cream, and homemade guacamole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This may seem like an odd combination of ingredients, but these are so addictive. I find myself just chopping up a large batch of veggies, sautéing them, and storing them in the refrigerator so I can make anytime I’m in the mood for a snack or a quick easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
I found this a bit bland, so I added fajita seasoning and used pepper Jack cheese. With these changes, the quesadillas are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetTaterPie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States