Farmer's Market Vegetarian Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
I made this for dinner last night, although I went about it a little differently. I sautéed my veggies and set them aside. Then I melted a little butter in a frying pan over medium-low heat, put a tortilla in and swished it around to give the tortilla a light coating of butter. Then I put my veggies and cheese on half of the tortilla and folded over the other half. I carefully transferred it to a baking sheet covered with non-stick foil. Then I repeated the process with the next tortilla. I baked the tortillas at 350 for about 20 minutes, flipping them half way through. These were very good! Next time I will double the amount of veggies. I thought they could have used more. We enjoyed these and will definitely make them again. Thanks jrbaker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
The whole family loved these. We did add some fresh cilantro and used regular flour tortillas. Served with sour cream, homemade guacamole and yellow rice. This is one you can use just about any vegetable combination and not go wrong. Fun family meal. Thanks jrbaker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
These were pretty good and almost healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nonarina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
I just made these quesadillas and they were awesome! I used mushrooms, zucchini, leeks, and frozen corn simply because that's what I had in the fridge! I added a teaspoon of fresh lemon juice and a teaspoon of balsamic vinegar. Incredible light dinner that I'll make many times again with the veggies in my fridge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHELLE221

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
These were perfect besides one small thing. Either I miscalculated or these weren't enough vegetables. As long as you put in say another half a cup of vegetables, then these are perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
These were awesome :). My 12 year old loved it too. Followed recipe exactly but sprinkled pepper while veggies were cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apryllshowers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
These are simple to make and very good to eat. I will cook these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
GREAT recipe! My kids will eat quesadillas anytime, so to have this recipe is a lifesaver!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Looking forward to modifying this each time I cook. delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Throw in some chopped spinach and cilantro to add some green into the mix, while boosting the flavor. A great dish for healthy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States