Farmer's Market Vegetarian Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I didn't make these low fat, but I cooked up the veggies I had- broccoli, carrot matchsticks, portabella mushrooms, yellow pepper, and a small onion at the last minute and made the quesadillas like instructed, and omg. SO.GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Just made this and it tasted great! I had to make a couple of changes bc I didn't have all the ingredients but I think if I made it exactly as written it would still be a 4star recipe bc it lacked seasoning. My veggies: zucchini, red pepper and yellow onion. I doubled the zucchini and seasoned the veggies with garlic powder, pepper and cumin. I also added canned black beans to the veggies. The cumin added a nice kick and I would recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
These are fabulous! I used a mixture of yellow squash, red onion, orange and red bell peppers and white mushrooms. These went really fast at the event where I served them. I think I will keep the vegetable mixture (already cooked) in my fridge for quick quesadilla snacks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by Renee
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
These were awesome! I had some zuccini and squash left over from the garden and some red onion so I gave these a try, and I'm so glad I did! The flavors of the vegetables worked really well together. I've never made quesadillas before, and I learned to make sure the temp is nearer to medium and that the tortilla is crisp before flipping so that nothing spills out. I used fat- free cheddar cheese and it worked fine; I might just put a little ore next time. I don't think it needed any seasoning though it would probably taste good with some anyway. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Very good, I have made these several times and changed filling based on what I had on hand. I have added corn and salsa and some black beans for protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotinmykitchen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
We used the bell peppers, yellow onion, Squash, and zucchini. Tasted great! Love vegetarian recipes that dont leave me missing the meat! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
A simple recipe, nothing fancy, but it worked well. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Really enjoyed the mix of veggies with the cheese to make the quesadillas. We had it as a late night dinner and prepped the ingredients earlier in the day. Just know that 8-tortillas is not enough as you will have leftover 'veggie mix.'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
I really liked these. I probably doubled the zucchini, yellow squash, and red onion. One small one easily makes a cup. I didn't have the mushrooms, so I left them out and I subbed fresh green pepper for the red as it was what I had. The peppers and onions go great with the zucchini and yellow squash. I served it with a quick homemade guacamole. These are perfect in the summer when zucchini and yellow squash are abundant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
This was very yummy! Although, I also added garlic salt, and pepper to my vegetable mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole K. Lawler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States