Farmer's Market Vegetarian Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Very good, I have made these several times and changed filling based on what I had on hand. I have added corn and salsa and some black beans for protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotinmykitchen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
We used the bell peppers, yellow onion, Squash, and zucchini. Tasted great! Love vegetarian recipes that dont leave me missing the meat! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
A simple recipe, nothing fancy, but it worked well. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Really enjoyed the mix of veggies with the cheese to make the quesadillas. We had it as a late night dinner and prepped the ingredients earlier in the day. Just know that 8-tortillas is not enough as you will have leftover 'veggie mix.'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
I really liked these. I probably doubled the zucchini, yellow squash, and red onion. One small one easily makes a cup. I didn't have the mushrooms, so I left them out and I subbed fresh green pepper for the red as it was what I had. The peppers and onions go great with the zucchini and yellow squash. I served it with a quick homemade guacamole. These are perfect in the summer when zucchini and yellow squash are abundant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
This was very yummy! Although, I also added garlic salt, and pepper to my vegetable mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole K. Lawler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
yummy! (i used velveeta cheese though) maybe some goat cheese next time would be really good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
These quesadillas are really delicious. I followed the recipe exactly, though I did add a clove of garlic because I LOVE it. Also, I don't ever use cooking spray when making my quesadillas, I personally find that a dry skillet works best. Check out my review and photos here: http://www.paulasplate.net/2012/07/hearty-vegetable-quesadillas.html
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
very good and very healthy! an easy way to use up some of the veggies from my garden. great quick weekday meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
surprisingly filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States