Farmer's Market Vegetarian Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
Came out exactly as expected based on the recipe. I really liked these served with the Black Bean and Salsa Soup, which is also on Allrecipes. Perfect for dipping. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I didn't make these low fat, but I cooked up the veggies I had- broccoli, carrot matchsticks, portabella mushrooms, yellow pepper, and a small onion at the last minute and made the quesadillas like instructed, and omg. SO.GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Just made this and it tasted great! I had to make a couple of changes bc I didn't have all the ingredients but I think if I made it exactly as written it would still be a 4star recipe bc it lacked seasoning. My veggies: zucchini, red pepper and yellow onion. I doubled the zucchini and seasoned the veggies with garlic powder, pepper and cumin. I also added canned black beans to the veggies. The cumin added a nice kick and I would recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
These are fabulous! I used a mixture of yellow squash, red onion, orange and red bell peppers and white mushrooms. These went really fast at the event where I served them. I think I will keep the vegetable mixture (already cooked) in my fridge for quick quesadilla snacks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by Renee
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
These were awesome! I had some zuccini and squash left over from the garden and some red onion so I gave these a try, and I'm so glad I did! The flavors of the vegetables worked really well together. I've never made quesadillas before, and I learned to make sure the temp is nearer to medium and that the tortilla is crisp before flipping so that nothing spills out. I used fat- free cheddar cheese and it worked fine; I might just put a little ore next time. I don't think it needed any seasoning though it would probably taste good with some anyway. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Very good, I have made these several times and changed filling based on what I had on hand. I have added corn and salsa and some black beans for protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotinmykitchen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
We used the bell peppers, yellow onion, Squash, and zucchini. Tasted great! Love vegetarian recipes that dont leave me missing the meat! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
A simple recipe, nothing fancy, but it worked well. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Really enjoyed the mix of veggies with the cheese to make the quesadillas. We had it as a late night dinner and prepped the ingredients earlier in the day. Just know that 8-tortillas is not enough as you will have leftover 'veggie mix.'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
I really liked these. I probably doubled the zucchini, yellow squash, and red onion. One small one easily makes a cup. I didn't have the mushrooms, so I left them out and I subbed fresh green pepper for the red as it was what I had. The peppers and onions go great with the zucchini and yellow squash. I served it with a quick homemade guacamole. These are perfect in the summer when zucchini and yellow squash are abundant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States