Farmer's Market Vegetarian Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
I really liked these. I probably doubled the zucchini, yellow squash, and red onion. One small one easily makes a cup. I didn't have the mushrooms, so I left them out and I subbed fresh green pepper for the red as it was what I had. The peppers and onions go great with the zucchini and yellow squash. I served it with a quick homemade guacamole. These are perfect in the summer when zucchini and yellow squash are abundant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
This was very yummy! Although, I also added garlic salt, and pepper to my vegetable mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nichole.kristine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
yummy! (i used velveeta cheese though) maybe some goat cheese next time would be really good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
These quesadillas are really delicious. I followed the recipe exactly, though I did add a clove of garlic because I LOVE it. Also, I don't ever use cooking spray when making my quesadillas, I personally find that a dry skillet works best. Check out my review and photos here: http://www.paulasplate.net/2012/07/hearty-vegetable-quesadillas.html
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
very good and very healthy! an easy way to use up some of the veggies from my garden. great quick weekday meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
surprisingly filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
My husband really loved these and cannot wait to have them again. I have a feeling this will become a weekly fav for my family. I did not hav bellpepper so I used tomatoe and I used butter instead of oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
i love this recipe however i do them the way i always did my chicken quesadillas, when i put the tortilla in the pan when its just about ready to be flipped i put my fillings on half the shell then fold the other half on top then flip and finish crisping it up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
These were great! I used green onions instead of red onion (just a personal preference), and added 1/4 cup roasted sunflower seeds to the mixture, and topped it with alfalfa sprouts to give it some crunch. Awesome! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Better than I expected
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bistace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ryley, Alberta, Canada
Living In: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States