Farmer's Market Vegetarian Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Really enjoyed the mix of veggies with the cheese to make the quesadillas. We had it as a late night dinner and prepped the ingredients earlier in the day. Just know that 8-tortillas is not enough as you will have leftover 'veggie mix.'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
I really liked these. I probably doubled the zucchini, yellow squash, and red onion. One small one easily makes a cup. I didn't have the mushrooms, so I left them out and I subbed fresh green pepper for the red as it was what I had. The peppers and onions go great with the zucchini and yellow squash. I served it with a quick homemade guacamole. These are perfect in the summer when zucchini and yellow squash are abundant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
This was very yummy! Although, I also added garlic salt, and pepper to my vegetable mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nichole.kristine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
yummy! (i used velveeta cheese though) maybe some goat cheese next time would be really good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
These quesadillas are really delicious. I followed the recipe exactly, though I did add a clove of garlic because I LOVE it. Also, I don't ever use cooking spray when making my quesadillas, I personally find that a dry skillet works best. Check out my review and photos here: http://www.paulasplate.net/2012/07/hearty-vegetable-quesadillas.html
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
very good and very healthy! an easy way to use up some of the veggies from my garden. great quick weekday meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
surprisingly filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
My husband really loved these and cannot wait to have them again. I have a feeling this will become a weekly fav for my family. I did not hav bellpepper so I used tomatoe and I used butter instead of oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
i love this recipe however i do them the way i always did my chicken quesadillas, when i put the tortilla in the pan when its just about ready to be flipped i put my fillings on half the shell then fold the other half on top then flip and finish crisping it up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
These were great! I used green onions instead of red onion (just a personal preference), and added 1/4 cup roasted sunflower seeds to the mixture, and topped it with alfalfa sprouts to give it some crunch. Awesome! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States