Farmer's Market Vegetarian Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Made this recipe for dinner today. My flatmates loved it. Added an Oxo vegetable cube to the veggies while they cooked. Absolutely delicious. This recipe is a keeper. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay Govender

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
YUM! Loved this recipe. Added whatever veggies i had fresh out of the garden, and subbed some pepper jack cheese in for some of the cheddar for a bit of a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Freehold, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
A nice addition to the typical cheese or chicken quesadilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
This is a good base recipe. I grilled the veggies tossed with olive oil, balsamic vinegar, salt and pepper. Served with homemade salsa and sour cream. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
My whole family loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rjcmartin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, New York, USA
Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
I/we loved these! Like others suggested, I added a bit of cumin and Mexican chili to taste. I cooked the veggies, refrigerated them and then assembled the quesadillas later. For each one, I filled one side of the tortilla and folded it in half. I cooked mine on the grill (sprayed each side lightly with PAM) and even my kids liked them! I served them with sour cream and mashed avocado. Since the recipe calls for 1/2 cup of each vegetable, I have veggies to spare - so we're having them again tonight!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Oops sorry, but I made it vegan and did not use any oil! No need when sauteing vegees, they had plenty of liquid. I did spice while it was cooking with sea salt, pepper, crushed red pepper and cumin, then added a clove of garlic during last few minutes. No need to spray non stick pan with oil for burritos each, they were nicely crisp. I also made a larger amount and just used one of each whole red pepper, red onion, zucchini and yellow squash, had no mushrooms. Also used Daiya cheddar cheese. Twas Awesome!!! So this was really a healthy dish with very low fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Soucy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Merrimac, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Absolutely DELICIOUS!!! Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candise Button

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bibi
Reviewed: May 28, 2013
These were yummy! I added a bit of taco seasoning, and next time I will add some more. Loved all the veggie goodness--not your average quesadilla! Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2013
Simple, quick, and absolutely amazing. They even reheat super well, which is a huge plus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States