Farmer's Market Vegetarian Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I used this recipe as a jumping off point to use up some ingredients I had on hand. I agree with the recipe submitter, use any veggies you like. I used red pepper, red onion and black beans with a mixture of cheeses. Next time I may add some garlic or some seasonings. Also, for my stove - I needed to reduce the heat to med/low after removing the veggies and adding the tortillas, so as not to burn the tortillas. Thanks for a great recipe, jrbaker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Great recipe! I used 8oz of mushrooms, 2 small onions, 1 red and 1 orange bell pepper. I seasoned with salt, pepper, garlic powder and red pepper flakes. Delicious and easy. Thanks,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
This lacked a certain something - maybe a salsa?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Awesome! This will be one of my new favorites. I added 1/2 c. black beans and drained all the liquid off after sautéing my veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I prefer a more authentic veggie quesadilla, so I made some changes. I added 1/4 teaspoon of chili powder, 1/2 teaspoon of garlic paste, 1/2 teaspoon of cumin, and substituted pepper jack cheese for the cheddar. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yourbeautifulmind

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Made this recipe for dinner today. My flatmates loved it. Added an Oxo vegetable cube to the veggies while they cooked. Absolutely delicious. This recipe is a keeper. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
YUM! Loved this recipe. Added whatever veggies i had fresh out of the garden, and subbed some pepper jack cheese in for some of the cheddar for a bit of a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Freehold, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
A nice addition to the typical cheese or chicken quesadilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
This is a good base recipe. I grilled the veggies tossed with olive oil, balsamic vinegar, salt and pepper. Served with homemade salsa and sour cream. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
My whole family loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rjcmartin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, New York, USA
Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States