Farmer's Market Vegetarian Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
I found this a bit bland, so I added fajita seasoning and used pepper Jack cheese. With these changes, the quesadillas are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetTaterPie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Very good! I used both orange and red bell peppers and did not use mushrooms. I like to add about 3/4 cup frozen corn to the onions/peppers/zucchini while sautéing in a little olive oil. Black beans (rinsed/drained) are a great addition, too. I put the tortillas under the broiler, flip them over, load them with cheese and veggies, broil a few more minutes to melt cheese, top with another tortilla, and broil a few seconds to get it crispy. That method means both tortillas are crispy, without adding any oil! These are a favorite in our house! Thanks for the yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I made this tonight for dinner with my Quesadilla maker and they are so good! I did add salt and pepper to the veggies as they cooked and I also used cheddar and pepper jack cheese. My whole family enjoyed will def make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tryingnewthings

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
The quesadilla filling is also fantastic in a tortilla as a taco style filling - great for a vegetarian!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindeeandgordon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Yum!! Needed some additional spices (garlic, salt pepper, cumin, lime juice, etc.) and black beans but overall was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kyleandali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
MMMMMMM. I added goat cheese to my recipe cause I had some leftover from another dish and was running low on cheddar. Also I recommend using ONE tortilla and folding it in half for a quesadilla rather than using two stacked with the veggies in between - - it tends to fall apart that way... Also I sauteed the veggies in butter and some garlic salt for extra flavor. Turned out fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sourgurl758

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
These are great for "meatless Mondays" at our house. You can switch out veggies to what you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just for you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
I don't like eating veggies unless I season them, so I added salt & pepper & garlic powder when I suateed them. I also added 3/4 cup of cilantro to sprinkle inside the quesadillas. I'd definitely make this again. Update from the following day: I made them again! The first time I made them using my George Foreman grill, but this second time I wanted to use my oven. I left them in the oven for 5 MINS @ 425. I liked them better on my George Foreman grill though. It's quicker and much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaQueTeGusta
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
The recipe is good. Not sure if I would make again?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASERGEANTSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Very good. A good short cut is to use your George Foreman grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Forest, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plainfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States