Farmer's Market Vegetarian Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I did this and added a little bit of pollo seasoning from knorr. the kids had no idea I only used veggies in the quesadillas and they ate every piece. no leftovers!!! After they were done I told them they had just participated in meatless Monday and they couldn't believe. a real hit in our house and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
This was AWESOME. I discarded mushrooms for personal preference, removed the zucchini and squash due to poor selection, and added broccoli and cauliflower. I got the oil nice and hot and cooked the veggies 7.5 minutes. Served with salsa, guacamole, and smashed black beans. YUM. Next time I might try adding some seasoning (cilantro, cayenne, and even some cumin). It was definitely great as is though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
wonderful! This is truly a quick, easy, and delicious recipe. I used green & yellow peppers and white onion sauteed with garlic powder. Used the great tip by a previous reviewer and brushed olive oil on exterior of tortilla, loaded it up with cheddar cheese and folded in half, backed in oven at 425 for 5 minutes and it came out amazing!!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Couldn't find any summer squash so I used eggplant and black beans instead as someone suggested. Great served with some green salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
A great meal. Quick and filling and these taste wonderful. I added a little fresh asparagus and thought it was really nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I enjoyed this quick and easy dish. Because I live in New Mexico, I added chopped green chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Not bad for low calorie. Not incredibly good either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mekaret27

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
This was OK. Needed some seasoning though, very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I used this recipe as a jumping off point to use up some ingredients I had on hand. I agree with the recipe submitter, use any veggies you like. I used red pepper, red onion and black beans with a mixture of cheeses. Next time I may add some garlic or some seasonings. Also, for my stove - I needed to reduce the heat to med/low after removing the veggies and adding the tortillas, so as not to burn the tortillas. Thanks for a great recipe, jrbaker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Great recipe! I used 8oz of mushrooms, 2 small onions, 1 red and 1 orange bell pepper. I seasoned with salt, pepper, garlic powder and red pepper flakes. Delicious and easy. Thanks,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States