Farmer's Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Suggest sauteing mushrooms and onions, and then mixing all of the ingredients together rather than layering. Added some corn, garlic powder and oregano. Took a bit longer to set in the middle. Maybe needed a little more salt&pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by janettben
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Yes I change the Hashed Browns for Hashed browns with onion, garlic and withe pepper every one love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janettben

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I really did like it and will probably make again with some adjustments. As I was making it, I thought that 12 oz. was a lot of milk to add to four eggs. My only adjustment in making this was using 5 eggs and it still took 1 1/2 hrs to cook. Next time, I'll reduce the milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Great easy recipe. Didn't have evaporated milk on hand, so used cream of mushroom soup with a splash of skim milk. Used Turkey Bacon instead of ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
A little bland when following recipe but this is a very good basic recipe that can be easily tweaked to your tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
This was a great dish, very easy inspiring by adding spicy sausage also tobasco sauce to pick up the flavor. Was not able to get the shredded pepper jack cheese in the store that was dissapointed. This was very inspiring once again, heavenly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Casselberry, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
This was awesome!!! I used Tator Tots for the bottom cuz I didn't have any Hash brown's and I used crumbled bacon.......it is a keeper! I am going to try it with sausage next time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
This breakfast casserole is much better then the ones with all the bread.I made this with American cheese and chedder cheese. We don't care much for pepper jack. It was really good. And it was a good way to use left over ham. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This is not only easy but delicious.. You could add a ton of variations if you wanted. I did make as is.. Pepper jack adds a little kick.. My kids tolerated the "spicy" but next time may try a different cheese.. Thank you for this easy delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
I heart breakfast casseroles, so it's no surprise that I enjoyed this dish. I made 1-1/2 times the amount but kept the evaporated milk the same. That was plenty of liquid. I think anymore would have been overkill. I didn't really measure exactly on the ham and green onions; I just threw it on there, and that was that. The casserole turned out wonderfully. The bake time was about 58-60 mins. The second time I made this, I added double the ham, double the green onions, and a half cup Mexican style cheese in addition to all the other called-for ingredients. It again took ab 60 minutes to bake. Great recipe for the breakfast casserole lover. I think you will like this if you like hashbrowns, eggs, and ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaAshPash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Make-Ahead Breakfast Casserole

Go easy on yourself with this make-ahead breakfast casserole.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States