Farmer's Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Excellent recipe for guests on Christmas morning. Very tasty with just the right bite with the pepperjack cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Oh gosh, this is really yummy! As other's suggested I used frozen O'Brien hash brown potatoes; otherwise I followed the recipe as written. Hubby and & I really liked it...I WILL make this again! Thanks Lorrie for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
This is a favorite in my house and at my work potlucks. My stepdaughter hates eggs but loves this. You can throw it together the night before and bake it first thing the morning. It's also great as leftovers. This is also easy to adapt by changing cheeses and/or meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommaMel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly, even making sure I used pepper jack cheese, which I had to shred myself since it doesn't come that way, (yes, I'm a lazy cook). And it was pretty bland. Next time I could spice it up with my own concoction of spices, but why when I can just find a recipe that better fits our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
I used cheddar cheese and breakfast sausage this time and it was just as good as the original recipe. I love that you can use whatever you have on hand and it is still super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Newaygo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Really good, simple recipe that went over well on a "Breakfast For Dinner" night. Thank you for a such a tasty recipe. Too much salt for my liking so I will cut back on that next time. (Making it again this week.)This time I going to use breakfast chicken sausage instead of ham. Changes: Added jalapeno pepper flakes because we like zing. Shredded my own potatoes for hash browns because that helped cut the cost of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Suggest sauteing mushrooms and onions, and then mixing all of the ingredients together rather than layering. Added some corn, garlic powder and oregano. Took a bit longer to set in the middle. Maybe needed a little more salt&pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by janettben
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Yes I change the Hashed Browns for Hashed browns with onion, garlic and withe pepper every one love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janettben

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I really did like it and will probably make again with some adjustments. As I was making it, I thought that 12 oz. was a lot of milk to add to four eggs. My only adjustment in making this was using 5 eggs and it still took 1 1/2 hrs to cook. Next time, I'll reduce the milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Great easy recipe. Didn't have evaporated milk on hand, so used cream of mushroom soup with a splash of skim milk. Used Turkey Bacon instead of ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States