Farmer's Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Very good, if a little bland. Used O'Brien potatoes as suggested and about 10 oz of the 12 oz. can evaporated milk. I probably could have used the whole amount and will next time. Had to flavor it up at the table with garlic powder and some hot sauce, but other than that it was a good recipe and I will make again. Consistency was nice and it was ridiculously easy and quick to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Excellent recipe for guests on Christmas morning. Very tasty with just the right bite with the pepperjack cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Oh gosh, this is really yummy! As other's suggested I used frozen O'Brien hash brown potatoes; otherwise I followed the recipe as written. Hubby and & I really liked it...I WILL make this again! Thanks Lorrie for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
This is a favorite in my house and at my work potlucks. My stepdaughter hates eggs but loves this. You can throw it together the night before and bake it first thing the morning. It's also great as leftovers. This is also easy to adapt by changing cheeses and/or meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommaMel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
It was pretty bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
I used cheddar cheese and breakfast sausage this time and it was just as good as the original recipe. I love that you can use whatever you have on hand and it is still super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Newaygo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Really good, simple recipe that went over well on a "Breakfast For Dinner" night. Thank you for a such a tasty recipe. Too much salt for my liking so I will cut back on that next time. (Making it again this week.)This time I going to use breakfast chicken sausage instead of ham. Changes: Added jalapeno pepper flakes because we like zing. Shredded my own potatoes for hash browns because that helped cut the cost of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Parker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Suggest sauteing mushrooms and onions, and then mixing all of the ingredients together rather than layering. Added some corn, garlic powder and oregano. Took a bit longer to set in the middle. Maybe needed a little more salt&pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by janettben
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Yes I change the Hashed Browns for Hashed browns with onion, garlic and withe pepper every one love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janettben

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I really did like it and will probably make again with some adjustments. As I was making it, I thought that 12 oz. was a lot of milk to add to four eggs. My only adjustment in making this was using 5 eggs and it still took 1 1/2 hrs to cook. Next time, I'll reduce the milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States