Farmer's Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2000
I tried it only once as just gifts and everybody offered to actually buy it from me!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2000
It is the time I bake bread. This one is super. I can't wait to Mom taste it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2001
This was my first project, and I'm a novice bread-maker...I found the recipe simple, easy to follow, a bit more time consuming than the times given, but it delivered a massive, wonderfully textured loaf...am very glad to have found the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2002
WONDERFUL! My family loved this bread, from the 2yr old to my husband. It was much easier than other recipes I have tried and it came out great. Even with 3 small children underfoot. If you haven't tried it yet, you should.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2002
This bread was yummy, but not as wonderful as I was expecting. It was my first time making bread, so it's possible that I did something wrong! Tastes great with honey drizzled on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2002
As a first time bread maker I found this recipe very easy to use. The bread was wonderful - great for sandwiches! Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2002
This bread was very easy to make! I have been making my own bread for some time now....and this is a wonderful recipe. It helps to put a pan of boiling water on the rack UNDER the rack the bread is on. It makes a nice chewy crust, with warm soft bread on the inside! Thanks for sharing this receipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2003
a wonderfully simple, basic and very easy recipe which produces fine loaves of bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2004
This recipe made a fabulous loaf of bread! The texture was light and fluffy, and it rose beautifully. I think it could use a little bit of honey to sweeten it a little, but other than that it's a terrific bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2004
I made this into one *really* tall 8 x 4 loaf and about 7 buns. I used 2 cups of whole wheat and 4.5 cups of white, and I added an extra teaspoon of salt. Also, I added 2 T sugar to my yeast mixture. The loaf turned out light and fluffy with a pretty hard crust. All in all though, it's pretty bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACKALLEN
Home Town: Superior, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States