Farm Macaroons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Love this recipe. Perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Yummmm! These remind me of the ones my mom made for us when we were kids. Thought I'd never find the recipe again and this is the one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I made these Macaroons for a bake sale. I had my husband try them and they turned out excellent. 2 things that I had to do to the recipe is add another 1/4cup of flour and Bake it at 350. Changing the batter it was still somewhat thin, but they turned out good. I would definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Freivald

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Wonderful cookie, I love the fact that it uses simple basic ingredients, not a can of this or a box that, also a great way to use up extra egg whites,(used the yolks to make noodles) I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I'm always trying different macaroon recipes and just can't find that "one" Finally found it! These are without a doubt the best I ever made! I think I went a little heavy on the coconut but I just love coconut! Oh, and I do think parchment paper works better than a greased pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I lot like divinity and not macaroons I was hoping for. they were still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I tried this recipe today for a cookie exchange but I must have done something wrong, they did not look like macaroons nor taste like a good macaroon. I measured all ingredients exactly. Maybe, my idea of Stiff Egg Whites is wrong. When the eggs whites stood up without falling, I thought this was stiff. The did not get done in 18-20 minutes in a 300 degree over. The macaroons were flat,sticky, and tasteless. I am not through with Macaroons, but I will try another recipe next time. I ended up making Rum Balls for the exchange. I had a previously used recipe for them. I would rather not rate the recipe since it may have been my problem, but I have to to send. Clint
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clinton Dembinsky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
I wanted to get a little more color on these and they ended up being a tad dry. My fault. Dipped bottom in milk chocolate then chopped toasted almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I might leave the almond extract out next time. As it was I only used 1/8 tsp and I still felt it was a bit strong, but I'm not terribly partial to almond extract in the first place. I also had them flatten out a bit on me even though I put the batter in the fridge for an hour before cooking. The egg whites were as still as I could get them. Maybe more coconut next time? Also, they stuck to the pans a bit. I used a non-stick pan and followed the directions about butter and flour. Next time I think I'll buttering and flouring parchment paper and see if that helps. I'll try them again though. Nice and crispy on the outside, chewy in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Finally a trust-worthy coconut macaroon recipe that uses 4 egg whites! I always make a unflavored gelatin salad around the holidays that uses 4 egg yolks. I've been trying out macaroon recipes every year for many years and was never satisfied until now. This one is a keeper. I made it without making any changes or additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Granger, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Macaron (French Macaroon)

Watch how to make a perfectly round, crisp macaroon in this video.

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States