Farm Lady's Delicious Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
This turned out really good!!A keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
This was great, I used seasoned bread crumbs so didnt season as the recipe said, I will season it next time for sure because there wasnt enough in the crumbs. Great dinner, family loved it. Making again this week! Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
My picky (REALLY picky) 7 yr old LOVED this recipe. I recommend choosing a thick and robust spaghetti sauce for best results. A few changes I did was to use 1/2 c. italian seasoned breadcrumbs and 1/2 c. panko breadcrumbs. I baked the chicken on parchment paper to help it stay crispy and for the non-stick benefit. It was crispy when done and the entire family loved this recipe, it is going into our regular menu rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
I didn't think this had a lot of flavor but it was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetemmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I recognized this as a slightly modified Weight Watcher recipe, so I thought I would give it a try. While the butter spray shaves off a fat gram or two, I found that the breading never really gets crispy or golden brown like a true parmesan chicken. By comparison, I still prefer frying the chicken in a hot skillet with a small amount of olive oil until the outside is golden and crispy (about 3min per side.) Transfer to a baking dish, top with sauce and cheese and bake until the chicken is done and the cheese is melted. Also, you can use Italian seasoned bread crumbs rather than using plain and adding seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I made my own marinara sauce and I doubled the spices in the breading as well as added garlic/onion powder. I did not use butter-flavored spray, either. I used a mixture of butter and extra virgin olive oil and I browned the breasts in the hot skillet before laying them in a baking dish and finishing them off. My family liked this meal very much, it was a nice change from spaghetti sauce with ground beef or sausage. They actually asked me to make this again soon. Next time, I'll make an extra breast for my husband as he wanted seconds and there wasn't enough for him to have another.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Turned out great!! Thanks, didn't have to change anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Really great recipe, we made the chicken without the sauce, and without the mozzarella cheese, but just substituted extra parmesan for it and it was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States