Farm Fresh Zucchini Cranberry Nut Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Yum! These are the best muffins I have ever made. My son and husband enjoyed them so much. I made a few minor changes like using real butter, leaving off the streusel topping (it's not needed, but I'm sure it's delicious). I used white whole wheat flour and frozen cranberries, also I added pumpkin pie spice because it makes everything better. These are good enough for Christmas morning! If I make them again I might try using less sugar for health reasons, not because they were too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
These are yummy! I made a double quantity and made 12 muffins and a loaf. I only made a single quantity of the topping and even this was too much. I freezed the rest which I think is enough for 2 dozen muffins still! I used butter instead of marg, plus brown sugar in the recipe, and pecans instead of walnuts. I also used less sugar, but think that next time, I will halve the sugar quantity. I used frozen cranberries that were so tart that we have not been able to eat them, and I thought if I used too little sugar, the tartness would take over. But it didn't. The batter was very thick but the muffins and loaf came out really moist and delicious. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I made this recipe exactly as posted and think it is a bit too sweet. There is another zucchini bread recipe on this site, that is named either Mom's Zucchini Bread or Grandma bread, that I will add fresh cranberries to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GlynisTM

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Harrison, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Great recipe! Delicious muffins with a wonderful balance of flavors! I added 1/4 tsp of cinnamon, used butter instead of margarine, and I think I will add a few more cranberries next time (which will probably be later today!). I recommend using fresh cranberries--they help make the muffins extra special. Definitely try this recipe, you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Super yummy - my kids gobbled them up. And I had cut back on the sugar (I'd run out!) and still got the super yummy reaction. Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
These turned out wonderfully. I used butter instead of margarine and pecans instead of walnuts. My husband, who says he doesn't especially like muffins, loved these and so did all the guys at his work. I was going to add apple pie spice as suggested by someone, but I forgot. I will make these again and will probably add the spice and throw in some more cranberries--I loved the tart flavor they added. The topping made too much for me for the 12 muffins, so I froze the rest to use later. The only issue I had was that the batter was super thick, almost like cookie dough. I couldn't "fold" the zucchini mixture into it. I was glad I hadn't pressed any of the water out of my zucchini. I had to use the hand mixer to incorporate it all in the batter. I was a little concerned with how thick the batter still was, but they turned out beautiful, moist and delicious! *Update- these froze very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Loved them YUM YUM YUM!! Definitely in my baking rotation!! Thank YOU Shorecook!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Great recipe! I used butter instead of margarine and cut sugar (used 3/4 cup). Instead of 1 cup cranberries I used 1/2 cup of cranberries and 1/2 cup of golden raisins. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
These muffins are INCREDIBLE! I didn't have any nuts and I used dried cranberries. I also added one and a half tsp. of apple pie spice. one tsp. would have done the job. these muffins are very moist which almost puts them on the rich scale. YUM, oh and the streusel topping? THE BOMB! thanks so much shorecook for sharing your wonderful recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by weeble

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Absolutely delicious. This has been the first zucchini muffins I have made. It is incredible. I made it with my 4 and 2 1/2 year olds, who eagerly gobbled it up (before which my 4 yr old said "yuk" to zucchini) but no "yuk" to these muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States