Farfalle Festival Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
Excellent recipe, thank you so much for sharing! I followed the directions of others and sautéed my chicken strips in the bacon grease. This way, there was no need for butter. I also doubled the heavy cream and Asiago cheese. My husband LOVED it. He thought the addition of mushrooms would be great, and possibly even lobster instead of chicken. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
This recipe was delicious!!! I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
Very good pasta dish! I added red and yellow peppers, but I stuck to the recipe overall. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Sooooo good! Family loved it! I did use more of the spices and sun dried tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I made this for the first time when I had house guests over. I know not a good idea to try something new with guests but everyone raved about it! I tripled the recipe and there was only enough left for two lunches the next day! I used chicken tenders and cooked them in olive oil and garlic. It's a seriously yummy recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carren Spain Morris

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Very good pasta better with mushrooms and peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Made it for the guys at the firehouse and they loved it. Instead of using thin sliced chicken breasts, I just cut up a regular chicken breast into small strips. I doubled the recipe and had plenty of for for four people and leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Must admit I was little skeptical especially since I am not a novice cook. But, this recipe is super easy and turned out really well. I definitely recommend if you're into pasta dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
We liked this. Made it as written but added a little more cream so it wouldn't get dry. Great leftover too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CN29URSERY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This makes an easy and very tasty weeknight meal! It is super Delicious! I did add more bacon,tomatoes and more onions! very very good! Iv even made this as a side dish and just omitted the chicken! My family loves this dish...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Farfalle with Giardiniera

See how pickled vegetables add big flavor to a simple, healthy pasta dish.

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States