Farfalle Festival Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Excellent made as written!! Restaraunt quality I agree. This went together quickly since I had done all my slicing and dicing before I started and was just dropping things in to the pan. I don't know about anyone else, but I am dreaming of how good shrimp would be in this and I also think I will add 3-4 freshly sliced mushrooms next time. Thanks HungryJohn!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Delicious! I cooked the chicken in the bacon grease. The rest was exactly the same. This is soooo good. Much better than what I get at the "chain restaurant" where I get a dish very similar to this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
This was really good! I did tweak it a bit for our taste, but overall great! I did as others and cooked the chicken in some of the bacon fat, skipped the butter. Used FF 1/2 and 1/2, added some extra and instead of reducing it down thickened it up with a little flour and milk. Also added a can of peas. Yum!! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Seidenspinner Durjan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Very good! I did find the recommended porportions of pasta and alfredo sauce to be quite off but it was an easy fix. Serving just the two of us, I halved the pasta and doubled the alfredo. I also used fresh garlic and sauted it with the onion in the butter, then proceeded as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
This recipe is fairly involved, at least when I did it. My kids love eating penne pasta, because they can stick their forks in the hole... so I used penne instead. And when I went to the store, I forgot to buy parmesan! Luckily I had some mozarella, which ended up working nicely. I would definitely make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: University Place, Washington, USA
Living In: Clearfield, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Really good. Not very saucy though, which is what I prefer. I think next time I will add a little extra cream, tomato, and alfrdo sauce. I will definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Fisher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taylor, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Used leftover chicken instead of adding raw - did not have asiago so I used parmesean instead (proabably closer to a half cup, same with the heavy cream)- cooked bacon in a seperate pan to save time and once complete I added it to the onions, tomato etc. that were already cooking - added Hot pepper seeds because we like everything spicy - came out excellent, great quick work night dinner, 15 minutes tops, I work in an italian restuarant and this is very close to several recipes we make - make the same thing another night but skip the bacon and add fresh basil and you have a whole differnt dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
this was very good. used parmesan in place of asiago, which worked fine. it was a very nice meal, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonia
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
We had turkey bacon instead, which I used and it was AMAZING! My husband said it's his new favorite. I've also cooked the chicken in the spices instead of adding it with the veggies, made the chicken more tender and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Tried this recipe last night with hubby, and I felt like it fell short of its potential. I used a whole wheat pasta, which changes the flavor, but this is normal for us so I didn't expect it to make that big of a difference. I feel like where this recipe fell flat was using the bottled alfredo sauce. I sampled the dish after step 2 and it was very good, and then after step 3 it was only mediocre. My gut tells me that if you make a yummier, homemade alfredo sauce it would step up the recipe by at least 1, if not 2 stars. Will try it again sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chancha

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Farfalle with Giardiniera

See how pickled vegetables add big flavor to a simple, healthy pasta dish.

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States