Farfalle Festival Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
This recipe is fairly involved, at least when I did it. My kids love eating penne pasta, because they can stick their forks in the hole... so I used penne instead. And when I went to the store, I forgot to buy parmesan! Luckily I had some mozarella, which ended up working nicely. I would definitely make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: University Place, Washington, USA
Living In: Clearfield, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
This was very good. I thought it tasted very close to what I get in the restaurants. I did not remove all of the bacon grease from the pan just some of it, since I had to cook my chicken. I sliced it into strips and threw it in the pan with the left over bacon grease. Also for some reason my grocery store didn't have red onions so I just used a yellow onion. I did leave out the salt and used garlic instead of garlic salt. I don't really like adding extra salt to our food. I will be making this often. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Great recipe! I added Baby Bella mushrooms but otherwise followed the recipe and it is Outstanding. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
Oh, this was excellent. I did not change a thing, I used the jar of alfredo sauce and penne pasta. My family loved it, great for garlic lovers. Worth any extra effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
this was very good. used parmesan in place of asiago, which worked fine. it was a very nice meal, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonia
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
This was wonderful! I felt I was eating at Macaroni Grill (Pasta Milano). My husband enjoyed it also. I had some mushrooms that needed to be used so I sauteed them (sliced) in a little butter. I only used 2 slices of bacon as that is all I had and did it in the microwave (less mess). I had changed the serving size to 4 and the recipe called for 1 1/2 lbs. of pasta. I only used 1 lb and that was almost too much. I ended up using the entire one lb. jar of alfredo sauce and also added more half and half which I had substituted for the cream. I will definitely make this again and plan to use sun dried tomatoes as I believe that is what is used at Macaroni Grill. I had been looking for a recipe similar to theirs and this is so similar that I doubt that I would be able to tell the difference. Thanks for sharing! I do have leftovers so will enjoy again. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
This was awesome. My 7 and 9 year old loved it and my husband. I even had seconds of this. Will make again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
This was really good, but I like a little more flavor to a sauce. I may try adding some Asiago cheese next time. It is very similar to one of my restaurant favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
I absolutely love this recipe! It was very easy to make, and tasted wonderful! I have made this several times since!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Very good! I did find the recommended porportions of pasta and alfredo sauce to be quite off but it was an easy fix. Serving just the two of us, I halved the pasta and doubled the alfredo. I also used fresh garlic and sauted it with the onion in the butter, then proceeded as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Farfalle with Giardiniera

See how pickled vegetables add big flavor to a simple, healthy pasta dish.

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States