Farfalle Festival Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Very good! I did find the recommended porportions of pasta and alfredo sauce to be quite off but it was an easy fix. Serving just the two of us, I halved the pasta and doubled the alfredo. I also used fresh garlic and sauted it with the onion in the butter, then proceeded as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
I absolutely love this recipe! It was very easy to make, and tasted wonderful! I have made this several times since!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
This was really good, but I like a little more flavor to a sauce. I may try adding some Asiago cheese next time. It is very similar to one of my restaurant favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
This was awesome. My 7 and 9 year old loved it and my husband. I even had seconds of this. Will make again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
This was wonderful! I felt I was eating at Macaroni Grill (Pasta Milano). My husband enjoyed it also. I had some mushrooms that needed to be used so I sauteed them (sliced) in a little butter. I only used 2 slices of bacon as that is all I had and did it in the microwave (less mess). I had changed the serving size to 4 and the recipe called for 1 1/2 lbs. of pasta. I only used 1 lb and that was almost too much. I ended up using the entire one lb. jar of alfredo sauce and also added more half and half which I had substituted for the cream. I will definitely make this again and plan to use sun dried tomatoes as I believe that is what is used at Macaroni Grill. I had been looking for a recipe similar to theirs and this is so similar that I doubt that I would be able to tell the difference. Thanks for sharing! I do have leftovers so will enjoy again. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
this was very good. used parmesan in place of asiago, which worked fine. it was a very nice meal, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonia
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
Oh, this was excellent. I did not change a thing, I used the jar of alfredo sauce and penne pasta. My family loved it, great for garlic lovers. Worth any extra effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Great recipe! I added Baby Bella mushrooms but otherwise followed the recipe and it is Outstanding. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
This was very good. I thought it tasted very close to what I get in the restaurants. I did not remove all of the bacon grease from the pan just some of it, since I had to cook my chicken. I sliced it into strips and threw it in the pan with the left over bacon grease. Also for some reason my grocery store didn't have red onions so I just used a yellow onion. I did leave out the salt and used garlic instead of garlic salt. I don't really like adding extra salt to our food. I will be making this often. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
This recipe is fairly involved, at least when I did it. My kids love eating penne pasta, because they can stick their forks in the hole... so I used penne instead. And when I went to the store, I forgot to buy parmesan! Luckily I had some mozarella, which ended up working nicely. I would definitely make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: University Place, Washington, USA
Living In: Clearfield, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Farfalle with Giardiniera

See how pickled vegetables add big flavor to a simple, healthy pasta dish.

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States