Farfalle Festival Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
This was Great! Everyone loved this recipe. I doubled most of it since I needed more and it was still very good. The only thing I changed was I used a yellow onion instead of red and milk instead of cream since that is what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Used leftover chicken instead of adding raw - did not have asiago so I used parmesean instead (proabably closer to a half cup, same with the heavy cream)- cooked bacon in a seperate pan to save time and once complete I added it to the onions, tomato etc. that were already cooking - added Hot pepper seeds because we like everything spicy - came out excellent, great quick work night dinner, 15 minutes tops, I work in an italian restuarant and this is very close to several recipes we make - make the same thing another night but skip the bacon and add fresh basil and you have a whole differnt dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
This was really good! I did tweak it a bit for our taste, but overall great! I did as others and cooked the chicken in some of the bacon fat, skipped the butter. Used FF 1/2 and 1/2, added some extra and instead of reducing it down thickened it up with a little flour and milk. Also added a can of peas. Yum!! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Seidenspinner Durjan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Very tasty and will make this again however I did have to alter the recipe and will probably tweak it some in the future. 1. I did not cook the chicken in advance. I sauteed the veggies and then threw the raw chicken in to cook. 2. I ended up having to add ALOT more salt, even after including a tsp or 2 of bacon drippings. I think I will add more onions and tomatoes and less garlic (and I love garlic). Also, I will try to add a few more herbs and spices. While creamy it seemed to lack "something" will update when I decide what. Also, while this is being picky, the picture is misleading. Mine came out a creamy white color with only a barest hint of red while the picture seems to indicate the tomatoes will play a bigger role in the sauce. We didn't even notice the tomatoes at all. I think you need at least an entire Roma tomato to raise the acid levels and cut through the richness of the cream and Alfredo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Excellent made as written!! Restaraunt quality I agree. This went together quickly since I had done all my slicing and dicing before I started and was just dropping things in to the pan. I don't know about anyone else, but I am dreaming of how good shrimp would be in this and I also think I will add 3-4 freshly sliced mushrooms next time. Thanks HungryJohn!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
This is a great recipe! Like another reviewer, I too sliced my chicken thin and cooked it in the bacon drippings, wiped the pan and continued on with the recipe. I also doubled all the cream/sauce ingredients because it was just too thick for us. We usually don't like any store bought Alfredo sauce but used Barilla brand and this turned out so much better than I expected. I will prepare this often. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
VERY good! Very easy to put together. I didn't feel a need to change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motherofthree

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
This has become my favorite recipe, and my husband's too! He requested it for his birthday this year. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indigo Flare

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Very good! I did find the recommended porportions of pasta and alfredo sauce to be quite off but it was an easy fix. Serving just the two of us, I halved the pasta and doubled the alfredo. I also used fresh garlic and sauted it with the onion in the butter, then proceeded as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Farfalle with Giardiniera

See how pickled vegetables add big flavor to a simple, healthy pasta dish.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States