Farfalle Festival Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I was looking for something new for my kids and this was GREAT! They gobbled it up, but I think I will add more diced tomato and maybe some mushrooms and I switched onions to sweet onion instead of the red.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
It had very good flavor. However, I wanted to make 4 servings, so I doubled the pasta. The meat was tripled, as I added extra chicken and some ham I needed to use. This required the sauce ingredients to be quadrupled. It made way too much, but we now have more than enough leftovers for another meal. Next time I will use 10-12 oz of pasta (which is the amount I use when making spaghetti) and possibly double the other ingredients. It's a very good base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
All of my children ate this and LIKED it! It's the first time ever that my children have agreed about liking anything other than pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladanea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
this was really good!! i also did as others and cooked my chicken in the bacon grease. instead of using 1/4 cup of roma tomatoes, i use a whole one. i used parmesan instead of asiago. i also added spices (a little bland without) and 2 carrots (grated) to add color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Very good recipe, the sauce is very rich so you don't need a lot. The only thing I changed was cooking my chicken in the bacon drippings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Really good. Not very saucy though, which is what I prefer. I think next time I will add a little extra cream, tomato, and alfrdo sauce. I will definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Fisher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taylor, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Delicious! I had no bacon so I omitted it from the recipe but in retrospect I really should have just ran to the store for some. I think that the bacon would have been nice for that extra saltiness and texture but even without the bacon the dish was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I cooked the chicken in the bacon grease, omitted the heavy cream since I didn't have any and sauteed some baby portabellas with the onions. It was magnificent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Wow, this was good. In fact, DH said this is the best thing I've ever cooked! I didn't have any alfredo so I just used about 1/2 c heavy cream and added 1/2 cup grated parmesan cheese until the sauce was creamy. It was a super easy way to use up some leftover chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
OMG this is so good! I love it and so does the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2elinate

Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Farfalle with Giardiniera

See how pickled vegetables add big flavor to a simple, healthy pasta dish.

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States