Farfalle Festival Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
We had turkey bacon instead, which I used and it was AMAZING! My husband said it's his new favorite. I've also cooked the chicken in the spices instead of adding it with the veggies, made the chicken more tender and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Tried this recipe last night with hubby, and I felt like it fell short of its potential. I used a whole wheat pasta, which changes the flavor, but this is normal for us so I didn't expect it to make that big of a difference. I feel like where this recipe fell flat was using the bottled alfredo sauce. I sampled the dish after step 2 and it was very good, and then after step 3 it was only mediocre. My gut tells me that if you make a yummier, homemade alfredo sauce it would step up the recipe by at least 1, if not 2 stars. Will try it again sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chancha

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
this was sooo good! I fried the chicken in the bacon grease as other did (although I did drain it a bit). Used two tomatoes, added mushrooms and fresh basil. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I was looking for something new for my kids and this was GREAT! They gobbled it up, but I think I will add more diced tomato and maybe some mushrooms and I switched onions to sweet onion instead of the red.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
It had very good flavor. However, I wanted to make 4 servings, so I doubled the pasta. The meat was tripled, as I added extra chicken and some ham I needed to use. This required the sauce ingredients to be quadrupled. It made way too much, but we now have more than enough leftovers for another meal. Next time I will use 10-12 oz of pasta (which is the amount I use when making spaghetti) and possibly double the other ingredients. It's a very good base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
All of my children ate this and LIKED it! It's the first time ever that my children have agreed about liking anything other than pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladanea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
this was really good!! i also did as others and cooked my chicken in the bacon grease. instead of using 1/4 cup of roma tomatoes, i use a whole one. i used parmesan instead of asiago. i also added spices (a little bland without) and 2 carrots (grated) to add color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Very good recipe, the sauce is very rich so you don't need a lot. The only thing I changed was cooking my chicken in the bacon drippings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Really good. Not very saucy though, which is what I prefer. I think next time I will add a little extra cream, tomato, and alfrdo sauce. I will definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Fisher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taylor, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Delicious! I had no bacon so I omitted it from the recipe but in retrospect I really should have just ran to the store for some. I think that the bacon would have been nice for that extra saltiness and texture but even without the bacon the dish was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Farfalle with Giardiniera

See how pickled vegetables add big flavor to a simple, healthy pasta dish.

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States