Farfalle Festival Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
W
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I made this for the first time when I had house guests over. I know not a good idea to try something new with guests but everyone raved about it! I tripled the recipe and there was only enough left for two lunches the next day! I used chicken tenders and cooked them in olive oil and garlic. It's a seriously yummy recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carren Morris

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Very good pasta better with mushrooms and peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Made it for the guys at the firehouse and they loved it. Instead of using thin sliced chicken breasts, I just cut up a regular chicken breast into small strips. I doubled the recipe and had plenty of for for four people and leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Must admit I was little skeptical especially since I am not a novice cook. But, this recipe is super easy and turned out really well. I definitely recommend if you're into pasta dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
We liked this. Made it as written but added a little more cream so it wouldn't get dry. Great leftover too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CN29URSERY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This makes an easy and very tasty weeknight meal! It is super Delicious! I did add more bacon,tomatoes and more onions! very very good! Iv even made this as a side dish and just omitted the chicken! My family loves this dish...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
We had turkey bacon instead, which I used and it was AMAZING! My husband said it's his new favorite. I've also cooked the chicken in the spices instead of adding it with the veggies, made the chicken more tender and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Tried this recipe last night with hubby, and I felt like it fell short of its potential. I used a whole wheat pasta, which changes the flavor, but this is normal for us so I didn't expect it to make that big of a difference. I feel like where this recipe fell flat was using the bottled alfredo sauce. I sampled the dish after step 2 and it was very good, and then after step 3 it was only mediocre. My gut tells me that if you make a yummier, homemade alfredo sauce it would step up the recipe by at least 1, if not 2 stars. Will try it again sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chancha

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
this was sooo good! I fried the chicken in the bacon grease as other did (although I did drain it a bit). Used two tomatoes, added mushrooms and fresh basil. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Farfalle with Giardiniera

See how pickled vegetables add big flavor to a simple, healthy pasta dish.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States