Far East Tuna (Canapes) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
Served this over the Christmas Holiday when guests just "popped in". Easy, fast and GOOD. My intent was to serve it at our block's "tree trimming party" so I had the ingredients on hand. Kids loved it. I also tried it (as I was making it) cold, and that is just as good. The pecans add a nice texture as well as taste. Inexpensive and on hand ingredients make it a regular from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2003
Quick, easy, and tasty but would have been better with maybe crabmeat or shrimp. I also left out the pecans but only because my BF wouldn't have touched it had I added them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2003
Not bad. I didn't have pecans handy, so I tried it with cashews. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2003
This is quick, easy and tastey. It calls for ingredients commonly found in most pantries. Not outstanding, but pretty good. I served on Italian panetini for a bit of a texture change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2003
I really liked this recipe...and think it would also be good on toasted white bread as a tuna sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2004
Yum. This is really good. We make sandwiches out of the tuna mixture, and they are a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
easy to make interesting flaovr
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
I think the concept was good but they needed something else. I ended up adding a lot more curry powder but probably needs something like toasted pine nuts to add a little more dimension.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Far East Tuna Haiku: "No need to heat these. The tuna mixture's great cold. (Needs more curry though.) I love the taste of curry in tuna, so I increased the tuna to 1/4 tsp. Only had walnuts on hand, so I toasted and chopped those instead of pecans. I tried the tuna, warmed, as directed, on Ritz crackers and it was terrific, but I actually enjoyed it later in the day on toast with melted provolone, green onion and tomato. With the sweet pineapple, savory curry, and crunchy walnuts, this is a nice and unusual take on standard tuna-salad. Oh and a little shake of S&P doesn't hurt either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This was great. I loved the curry and pecans! I added some green onion, and cut back on the pinapple a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aubrey Vickers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Cashew Tuna Tartare

See how to make spicy tuna tartare with toasted cashews and coconut milk.

Making Spicy Tuna Rolls

Learn how to make spicy tuna sushi rolls at home.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States