Far East Tuna (Canapes) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
I made 1/2 recipe. Went over very well. I added double the curry. I think it could use a few grains of salt and I NEVER add salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
This was tasty and easy! I didn't have pineapple so I used a couple spoons of pineapple preserves, and didn't have pecans so I used chopped almonds. I also increased the curry powder to 1/4 tsp. and just ate it out of the bowl with sesame crackers. :) Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: May 28, 2011
This recipe made me a little iffy because I had never heard of adding pineapple to tuna before. This is so good and very easy to put together. It is good warm or cold. I had mine today on wheat bread which was good, but hands down is better on Ritz crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This was great. I loved the curry and pecans! I added some green onion, and cut back on the pinapple a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom of 3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Far East Tuna Haiku: "No need to heat these. The tuna mixture's great cold. (Needs more curry though.) I love the taste of curry in tuna, so I increased the tuna to 1/4 tsp. Only had walnuts on hand, so I toasted and chopped those instead of pecans. I tried the tuna, warmed, as directed, on Ritz crackers and it was terrific, but I actually enjoyed it later in the day on toast with melted provolone, green onion and tomato. With the sweet pineapple, savory curry, and crunchy walnuts, this is a nice and unusual take on standard tuna-salad. Oh and a little shake of S&P doesn't hurt either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
I think the concept was good but they needed something else. I ended up adding a lot more curry powder but probably needs something like toasted pine nuts to add a little more dimension.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
easy to make interesting flaovr
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2004
Yum. This is really good. We make sandwiches out of the tuna mixture, and they are a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2003
I really liked this recipe...and think it would also be good on toasted white bread as a tuna sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2003
This is quick, easy and tastey. It calls for ingredients commonly found in most pantries. Not outstanding, but pretty good. I served on Italian panetini for a bit of a texture change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Cashew Tuna Tartare

See how to make spicy tuna tartare with toasted cashews and coconut milk.

Making Spicy Tuna Rolls

Learn how to make spicy tuna sushi rolls at home.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States