Fantasy Divinity Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
No one in my family can make divinity so year before last I tried it and it was a flop. Last year I tried this recipe and it worked wonderful. It was soo good and soo easy to make. Anyone can make this!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jena, Louisiana, USA
Living In: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
Fantastic and so easy!! I tried another divinity recipe and it was difficult and did not turn out like this one. It is a super recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
Very quick, easy, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Tried this today and it turned out wonderful. Taste just like the old type of divinity. I cooked it to the 140 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
so good and easy!! way easier than old way. You do not have to use a therm. Just boil sugar & water for 2 min. Even Worked for me on a humid day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Made this last year easiest recipe for Divinity I've found! It was great everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by June Dudley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I made this candy or I should say I tried to make it. I cooked the sugar syrup 5 minutes and it still never firmed up. Not wanting to waste the ingredients, especially the pecans, I rolled the mixture into 1 inch balls, Refrigerated them and dipped them in melted chocolate bark. Yum! I've gotten rave reviews. There's more than one way to salvage a recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jamestown, New York, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
Yes, divinity will turn out grainy and runny if you make it on a humid or rainy day. That is true with any candy or fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by masterbakr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Timpson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
This did not firm up well and the texture was too sugary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
I used a thermometer and this recipe is a waste of Mallow Creme. Will not try a gain. Apparently from the other reviews this recipe is unreliable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Gelee Candy

See how to make jellied candy with fresh peaches.

Buckeye Balls II

Watch how to make this peanut butter and chocolate candy.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States