Fantastic Mexican Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2005
This recipe is wonderful. Have made it lots of times. I also use salsa in addition to chopped tomato and chopped green pepper. Jalepeno pieces also add flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2005
Awesome dip! Recipe says medium bowl, you will need a 13x9 baking dish, I used one a bit smaller because it said medium and I ran out of room. It tastes great!! The third time I made this I halfed the ground beef to 1 lb, it's good either way, but with 1 lb, you definitely taste the cream cheese/sour cream mixture more. Better at room temperature. Next time I might prepare the cream cheese mixture ahead and spread it into the dish, cover with foil and store in fridge overnight before putting everything else on it because the mixture is much more flavorful the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amb1580

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Horn Lake, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2005
This was sooooo tasty! My husband and I were very impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2005
This was so-so...only half was consumed at the party. It was missing something - maybe refried beans and a bit more spice - although I did use 'hot' taco seasoning. I probably won't make this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2005
I wish there were more stars, this was amazing. Only one problem, it went too fast!! Make double as this will be a crowd pleaser. I had 15 guests and 1 quantily lasted less than 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2005
Yummy, but a bit hard to scoop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockhampton, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2005
I've been making this for awhile now and if I'm going to any type of function and ask what to bring many times I'm told that I can bring nothing else but this!! It's really good! I've made it with and without refried beans due to some peoples tastes and it's great both ways!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEXI70

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Shelby, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2005
This recipie turned out great. Quick and easy! My bible study group loved it. I changed two things. Instead of fresh tomatoes I used a can of rotel and drained of the juice. I also omitted the lettuce since my dip would not be eaten right away and was not sure if the lettuce would wilt. It turned out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2005
This recipe was a good, solid taco dip recipe. We enjoyed in on Superbowl weekend. We did change it slightly, adding 1/2 the meat and some beans as well. We will save it again for party food! Good scooped up in tortillas or on chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel den Hoed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spijkenisse, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
This is sooooooo good, however I changed a couple of the ingredients. First I used 1lb of gr. turkey because the I thought the gr. beef flavor might be to much. I mixed the cooked gr. turkey with a can of refried beans and the taco sauce. This I added to the bottom of the bowl. Instead of regular cream cheese I used whipped cream cheese because it is easier to mix with the sour cream. The cream cheese/sour cream/taco seasoning mixture I added on top of the meat and bean mixture. Next I added a bunch of shredded chedder cheese, I got rid of the lettuce ( I was afraid it might wilt) added the chopped tomatoes, onions and olives. Make sure you add a big spoon to the bowl at your buffet or party because this dip is thick and your chips will break if you just try to scoop it out of the bowl. This dip made this way is super yummy, every one who has tasted it just loves it. You won't regret making this dip. ;o) Elise P.S Serve this dip cold. After you make it, put it in the fridge and take it out when company comes or you leave to go to where ever you will be taking the dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jimmy's Mexican Pizza

Taco night meets pizza night with this Mexican-style deep-dish pizza.

Mexican Potato Nachos

Taters step in for tortilla chips, & nachos get an instant upgrade to main dish.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States