Fantastic Mexican Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
This is so good. I was wary of a cold dip but it really just taste like taco salad. Loved it. And Bumblebee is right, you probably will want to make two. I had 7 adults at a meeting and they cleaned out the serving dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by senoritak
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
one of the most addicting mexican dips I've made! everyone LOVED it. instead of adding lettuce, I added chopped onions, chopped tomatoes, chopped red/yellow/green peppers with fresh slices of jalapeno. great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by senoritak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
This is truly the best mexican dip around. It has become a Superbowl and all around party favorite. As one other reader mentioned you can cut down on the amount of beef and still get a fabulous result!! Thanks for sharing Bumblebee...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Esposito

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
This dip is sooo good! A party favorite! Have made this 3 times in 4 weeks. Can't seem to get sick of it! I only use 1 lb of hamburger instead of 2 lbs. Just a personal preference because I'm not a big meat eater! Would highly recommend!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
This dip is AMAZING!! I have made it multiple times for parties and I never have any to bring home! Two things that I do to give it a little more flavor is I season the beef with Taco Bell taco seasoning and I also add some Taco Bell taco seasoning in with the cheese and then give it a quick toss with my fingers before adding it to the dish. It just gives it a little more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandijo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
If you want to add a layer of refried beans on the bottom, mix the beans with some taco sauce, salsa, or whatever you may have in your fridge to make it creamier and easier to dip. It's also better to make the refried bean and sour cream/cr cheese layer the night before and allow the flavors to develop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TOMGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Herrin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
This is by far the best Mexican dip...the only difference is I heat it for 15 minutes before putting on the tomatos/lettuce and then I also add salted chopped avocado...VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
This was amazing! Everyone loved it. It was so tastey and flavorful. I like my mexican food extra spicy, so I added some hot taco sauce to the beef/taco seasoning mixture along with some chilli powder and cayenne pepper. It was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Adams, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chatham, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
We are vegetarian, so I used some of our "fake hamburger"....it turned out great! This dip is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
Awesome! The only change I made was mix the cream cheese/sour cream and taco seasoning, spread in pan and refrigerate for 1/2 hour to settle. Then topped the cheese mixture with the beef mixture. I substituted 1lb of beef for a can of spicy refried beans. Then topped the beef with the cheese, which melted over the hot beef/refried mixture. Then topped with lettuce, scallions and olives. The best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jimmy's Mexican Pizza

Taco night meets pizza night with this Mexican-style deep-dish pizza.

Mexican Potato Nachos

Taters step in for tortilla chips, & nachos get an instant upgrade to main dish.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States