Fantastic Mexican Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Really good but not fantastic like I was expecting. I will keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
This was very good. Since I like beans in my dip, I did only use 1 pound of beef and 1 can of refried beans. I browned the meat, drained and then added the can of beans and taco sauce. It was a hit and very yummy. Everyone liked the beef/bean combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Auntie D in MN
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
This was a big hit with my guests. It has a terrific presentation, but all raved about the flavor. I took others advice and put a layer of bean dip in the bottom of the plate and then followed the recipe's layering instructions after that. I also agree that making the "base" a day in advance to let the flavors blend makes a big difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
Delicious! Top with whatever vegetables you like on a taco. I used lettuce, cheese, black olives and green olives. I made the sour cream/cream cheese/taco seasoning mixture the night before so the flavors had a chance to meld together. I also made sure to let the hamburger cool down a bit before spreading into pan. I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
Looks Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
I made this for Christmas 07' and the recipe was requested by family members, it was a hit. Made it several times since then. What a delicious recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
This is a big hit where ever I go. The only thing I changed was, I used 2 8oz pkgs of Cream cheese and 1 8oz sour cream, I like the dip to be thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sally
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
This was a huge hit! I made half just as the recipe says since kids were going to be eating some of this, and half with the changes that senoritak made with the red/yellow/green peppers and sliced jalapenos. All the grown ups LOVED the jalapeno side and gobbled it up! I didn't add alot of the red/yellow/green peppers this time. Next time I will cover it in jalapenos (which are not hot at all if you don't add the seeds). Very pretty presentation as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
Served this for my Bunko group and they loved it!! I followed the recipe and didn't change a thing. This was a little different than my other mexican dips because of the ground beef...everyone really enjoyed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMARTIN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
This was very good. I made it for a bunch of teenagers and they quite enjoyed it! The recipe is a really nice mixture of textures and flavors. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by showmefood

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warsaw, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mexican Potato Nachos

Taters step in for tortilla chips, & nachos get an instant upgrade to main dish.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States