Fantastic Mexican Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Jana
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Awesome Dip! My family loved this. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Really good but not fantastic like I was expecting. I will keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
This was very good. Since I like beans in my dip, I did only use 1 pound of beef and 1 can of refried beans. I browned the meat, drained and then added the can of beans and taco sauce. It was a hit and very yummy. Everyone liked the beef/bean combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Auntie D in MN
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
This was a big hit with my guests. It has a terrific presentation, but all raved about the flavor. I took others advice and put a layer of bean dip in the bottom of the plate and then followed the recipe's layering instructions after that. I also agree that making the "base" a day in advance to let the flavors blend makes a big difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
Delicious! Top with whatever vegetables you like on a taco. I used lettuce, cheese, black olives and green olives. I made the sour cream/cream cheese/taco seasoning mixture the night before so the flavors had a chance to meld together. I also made sure to let the hamburger cool down a bit before spreading into pan. I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
Looks Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
I made this for Christmas 07' and the recipe was requested by family members, it was a hit. Made it several times since then. What a delicious recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
This is a big hit where ever I go. The only thing I changed was, I used 2 8oz pkgs of Cream cheese and 1 8oz sour cream, I like the dip to be thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Poplawski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sally
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
This was a huge hit! I made half just as the recipe says since kids were going to be eating some of this, and half with the changes that senoritak made with the red/yellow/green peppers and sliced jalapenos. All the grown ups LOVED the jalapeno side and gobbled it up! I didn't add alot of the red/yellow/green peppers this time. Next time I will cover it in jalapenos (which are not hot at all if you don't add the seeds). Very pretty presentation as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
Served this for my Bunko group and they loved it!! I followed the recipe and didn't change a thing. This was a little different than my other mexican dips because of the ground beef...everyone really enjoyed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMARTIN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jimmy's Mexican Pizza

Taco night meets pizza night with this Mexican-style deep-dish pizza.

Mexican Potato Nachos

Taters step in for tortilla chips, & nachos get an instant upgrade to main dish.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States