Fantastic Mexican Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2004
Fantastic recipe!! I omitted the black olives but was delicious without!! Served on football Sunday and it was gone before the game was over!!! Go Pittsburgh Steelers!!!!:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BASHERGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2004
You and your friends will love this recipe! It's so easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYWILLIAMS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2004
Everytime I go to a party, friends beg me to bring this dip! Last week, a girlfriend of mine offered to PAY ME to make this and bring it to a gathering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2004
Family loves this and requests it often. I use only 1lb ground beef and add a can of refried beans to the beef after browning. Top it with green pepper, green onion, olives, tomatoes. Mmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2004
Awww...finally found this recipe! It's exactly what I wanted. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2004
If I make this again I will use less meat, more cream cheese, green chili peppers, serve warm, and add the lettuce, tomatoes, onions, and olives after baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2004
I'm going to add to the glowing reviews for this recipe. I've been taking 7 layer dip to parties for a long time, and this is much better! I add refried beans, green chilis and lots of garlic to the meat layer, and it's fabulous. I've even done it with ground chicken and ground pork, and it's all good. Like others, I cut the amount of meat to about one pound, and it was plenty. Definitely try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elida, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2004
This was a hit. Everyone wanted the recipe - I took out the taco seasoning in the sour cream/cream cheese mixture cuz I dont like taco seasoning but everyone loved it the way it was! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2004
This dip was fabulous! I made it using only 1lb. of ground beef and I let it cook a bit more after adding the taco sauce to boil off some of the liquid. I also started with a layer of refried beans (1 can), and omitted the lettuce. Tip: make sure the cream cheese is very soft and add the sour cream gradually or you will have sour cream with lumps of cream cheese throughout. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTCHN6

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2004
I served this for a bunch of 18 year old kids who play high school soccer and recieved many compliments. I doubled the recipe and it create an entire casserole size that was at least 2 inches thick. I think one serving is probably enough for most parties. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jimmy's Mexican Pizza

Taco night meets pizza night with this Mexican-style deep-dish pizza.

Mexican Potato Nachos

Taters step in for tortilla chips, & nachos get an instant upgrade to main dish.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States