Fantastic Lemon Butter Fillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Basset Hound Mommy
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
I reduced the salt as well as the lemon juice and lemon pepper, and added cayenne pepper and dill. Not a bad recipe—good for a weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Basset Hound Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
Absolutely delicious, the only thing I changed was I put less lemon pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TMBOGER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manhattan, Kansas, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
The flavor in this recipe was outstanding! I started out with about 1/2 teaspoon of salt and found it to be plenty salty with the salted butter. Boiling butter for 10 minutes though wasn't a good idea, and it really doesn't thicken up a whole lot. So the next time I made it I let it boil just until the spices were lightly "toasted". I then baked the fillets in a glass baking dish covered with foil and they were really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoconutGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
I'm rating this four stars rather than five as the amount of lemon pepper and lemon called for seems overbearing. I toned them both down considerably, and used fresh parsley rather than dried. I also was not fond of the cooking method, covering the fish with foil. I prefer my fish a nice, golden brown, so I baked it in a 400 degree oven, uncovered, till flaky (time depends on thickness of filets, and mine were done in 15 minutes), then broiled them just long enough to brown the top. Hubs and I really enjoyed this, but again, my recommendation would be to use only enough lemon pepper and lemon juice to suit you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by lil creamy
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
I thought this was good and easy. I didnt have lemon pepper so i added a lemon & herbs seasoning instead. Next time i will definitley use the lemon pepper. Used Salmon and husband said its the best he has ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lil creamy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2009
Wow!! This was unbelievable! I used cod, and it was to die for. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Family liked this, followed the recipe fairly closely, except we didn't have a couple of the spices so I just left them out. Tried first on cod, will try on another fish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bluffton, Indiana, USA
Living In: Emery, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
This was wonderful! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smyrna, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Beechgrove, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
AMAZING.....was wonderful on cod tenderloins, but one of my daughters doesn't eat fish of any kind so I put a boneless, skinless chicken breast on a pie plate with the lemon, garlic and butter sauce and cooked without covering in the oven while the fish cooked... OMG! It is great on fish but even more amazing on chicken! Tomorrow I will do the sauce on chicken for the whole family. This one's a keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States