Fantastic Lemon Butter Fillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
So easy & very flavorful. I didn't have the lemon pepper, but didn't seem to miss it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Awesome- hubby bothered to come out of his office (where he was working through dinner) to tell me it was good. That says something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
This was excellent. I followed another reviewers suggestion and added some dill, about the same amount as the parsley. I also omitted the lemon pepper seasoning. I just grated some of the zest from the squeezed lemon and sprinkled that and pepper over the top of the tilapia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I love lemon flavor on fish, but hate mayo with fish (makes me gag). This was awesome!! I did place lemon slices on the fish and used the whole sauce when putting it in the oven. This had a strong lemon flavor but was very nice. Better than the mayo/butter/parmesan recipe on here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
We used tilapia and it turned out well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I really liked this, but since my kids did not, I will not be making it again. I think they do not like garlic taste unless it is fried golden. Maybe I could fry the garlic in a bit of butter first, then add the rest of the ingredients. But I do not think I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
This was soooo good. This recipe gives fish a great flavor and yes I agree to use fresh lemon & garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
I thought the sauce was delicious, basically a great scampi sauce base, but I doubled the amount of lemon juice and once I poured half onto the fish to back, I added some wine white wine and house seasoning to round out the flavor a little bit for the finishing sauce. I would use this sauce mostly when grilling fish or shrimp... it was very delicate and lovely. However, I used it with some baked arctic char, and it's entirely possible that I just chose the wrong filet to use with this recipe, but the fish came out a little slimy and the texture was just all wrong. Loved the sauce, hated the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
We used this recipe and listened to some of the constructive suggestions as well. The flavor of the sauce/seasonings works absolutely GREAT on a good fillet. I'd recommend using a relatively thin cut, and be sure to spoon some of the pan drippings over the fish when you serve it. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Angeles, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
Excellent recipe! Definitely use fresh lemon juice and using some of the zest makes a huge difference. There's really no reason to cover the fish while baking and sprinkling with bread crumbs gives you a nice crispy crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBINFRANCES

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States