Fantastic Lemon Butter Fillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
Excellent recipe! Definitely use fresh lemon juice and using some of the zest makes a huge difference. There's really no reason to cover the fish while baking and sprinkling with bread crumbs gives you a nice crispy crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBINFRANCES

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
i eat my fish this way all the time with extra lemon juice on the side. except i use catfish and crappie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PhoenixMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chamberlain, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Freeport, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
This was really good. My husband was impressed. Despite my husbands dislike for halibut, he loved this. Although I did use less butter just to cut back on fat, it still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Basset Hound Mommy
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
I reduced the salt as well as the lemon juice and lemon pepper, and added cayenne pepper and dill. Not a bad recipe—good for a weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Basset Hound Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
Absolutely delicious, the only thing I changed was I put less lemon pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TMBOGER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manhattan, Kansas, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
The flavor in this recipe was outstanding! I started out with about 1/2 teaspoon of salt and found it to be plenty salty with the salted butter. Boiling butter for 10 minutes though wasn't a good idea, and it really doesn't thicken up a whole lot. So the next time I made it I let it boil just until the spices were lightly "toasted". I then baked the fillets in a glass baking dish covered with foil and they were really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoconutGirl

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
I'm rating this four stars rather than five as the amount of lemon pepper and lemon called for seems overbearing. I toned them both down considerably, and used fresh parsley rather than dried. I also was not fond of the cooking method, covering the fish with foil. I prefer my fish a nice, golden brown, so I baked it in a 400 degree oven, uncovered, till flaky (time depends on thickness of filets, and mine were done in 15 minutes), then broiled them just long enough to brown the top. Hubs and I really enjoyed this, but again, my recommendation would be to use only enough lemon pepper and lemon juice to suit you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by lil creamy
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
I thought this was good and easy. I didnt have lemon pepper so i added a lemon & herbs seasoning instead. Next time i will definitley use the lemon pepper. Used Salmon and husband said its the best he has ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lil creamy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2009
Wow!! This was unbelievable! I used cod, and it was to die for. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Family liked this, followed the recipe fairly closely, except we didn't have a couple of the spices so I just left them out. Tried first on cod, will try on another fish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States