Fantastic Lemon Butter Fillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I made this recipe exactly like it is written and it was awesome! My husband and I both gave it 5 stars. I will admit that I "eyeball" measurements instead of using measuring spoons but I cook enough that I should be extremely close. I didn't think the lemon/pepper was too much as other people have mentioned in their reviews. It was perfect. If you don't like the amounts given, then you probably just don't favor lemon/pepper taste. Some people who submitted reviews changed this recipe so much that it didn't even resemble the same recipe. I wouldn't write a review good or bad unless you actually followed the recipe. Thanks for a great recipe. I've added it to my recipe book as a permanent addition!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Made this with Alaskan pollock. Omitted the dry parsley as I don't think it would have added anything to the recipe. Used the juice of 1 lime as I didn't have a lemon on hand. I sprinkled lemon pepper on until it looked right. The fish cooked quickly (15 min) and I put it under the broiler for about 5 min to brown it a little as recommended by some reviewers. A great hit! I think the lemon pepper and the garlic made the dish. Served with Thai rice and green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Haniotakis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sierra Madre, California, USA
Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I followed the recipe, but substituted fresh cilantro for the dried parsley and used Bill Baron's Zesty Lemon seasoning for the lemon pepper. It was absolutely delicious! My husband and I agreed that this was one of best tasting fish dishes I have made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I love this! Definitely keep stirring the sauce as you are making it, though, it has a tendency to burn (usually because of the garlic) and then it gets little black bits in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
loved it! super easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flatopotato

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I baked it for 10 minutes more and it still wasn't cooked. I cooked it for a total of 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I used this recipe over grilled fish that needed something. It was salmon and cod I'd grilled day before with a marinade with orange juice, dill, dijon mustard, soy sauce,and lemon juice marinated overnight. that was tasteless. In turn I used this sauce as a saver of my fish. Worked well! I just added a little dill and no lemon pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I'm not really a fish fan but this recipe was delicious and I plan on making it again soon! I used pollock fillets which do require a longer cooking time (30 minutes). I didn't have parsley so I substituted with dried basil leaves, worked well with me since I love using basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Loved this. Always looking for tasty fish recipes !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
This was very bland. After reading other reviews, I omitted the lemon pepper. Maybe that is what it needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States