Fantastic Lemon Butter Fillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Very, very good recipe. It was tasty, quick and simple. Will have to put this in rotation. Like others have stated, I left out the lemon pepper seasoning because the lemon I added was enough. Didn't have fresh lemon so I used some out of the bottle. I also ended up cooking the fish for about 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
these were perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIRSTENLIV

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: High Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Great! just beware of overcooking!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
So good. The sauce is out of this world, so much better than just baking the fish in tin foil with lemon and butter. I didn't think pre-boiling the sauce would make such a difference, but it did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pecs, Baranya, Hungary
Living In: Pamplona, Navarra, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Delicious!!!! Cut sauce in half for 1 pound of fish. Fantastic! My husband described it as fish scampi--which is basically is. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
Delicious taste but I baked it a bit longer in an effort to "crisp it up". Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
This was delicious. I had to cook it about 15 minutes longer, though. It had just the right mount of lemon, a nice light recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
a whole stick of butter would have been way too much, i only used 3tbsp on my 1.5lbs of fish, and that was plenty, a little goes a long way... otherwise, very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Bedford, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
I thought this was a good recipe, but I might not call it "fantastic". I didn't use the lemon pepper seasoning (lemon pepper is too overpowering for my taste). Instead, as suggested by another reviewer, I grated the lemon zest and mixed it with a 1/4 cup plain bread crumbs (I was making 4 servings). I covered the fish with the lemon butter + bread crumb mix, and sprinkled some grated parmesan cheese on top. It came out nice and the flavors were good but not too overpowering. Next time though I think I will double the sauce (since I added the breadcrumbs the dish came out a little dry).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
I fixed this just as the recipe indicated - used hammour (a fish similar to cod that is popular in Qatar (small middle east country). It cooked up nicely but was very bland. I may try adding a significant amount of spices and herbs to this dish but will not make according to the recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Doha, Ad Dawhah, Qatar

Displaying results 81-90 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States