Fantastic Lemon Butter Fillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Just a warning to all the other amateurs out there, I tried to make this for just one person and I screwed the sauce all to heck lol and I also didn't realize it was such a thin sauce but I'm sure someone who pays attention will love this recipe lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mbee19

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
I never cook in butter, I try to be healthy.. but I caved on this one and holy cow was it good. I did not add salt, added dill. Cooked at 375 20 min, uncovered and baked another 10 min. Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Great, a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fausterlady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
great on cod from trader joes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Wonderful! Added dill and cayenne pepper like others suggested and dropped the lemon pepper. I will make again, maybe try another white fish next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
So easy. Soooo wonderful. Good enough for company or when you want to treat yourself to something special!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
I made some simple tweaks to this recipe and it was delicious. For one,in place of the lemon pepper I used the zest from the lemon and topped with herbs de province. This small twist added a new level to the meal. I feel this recipe is excelent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I gave this 3 stars because it was easy but I feel it could use more flavor. I hate lemon pepper so I omitted that part. Maybe that was the missing flavor? Next time I will add some seasoned salt or something, but it was OK for a quick lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Fast,easy and a great meal for a work night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ladysmith, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Excellent. I used a 2 1/2 pound cod fillet. I put 1/2 of the butter sauce over the cod and topped it with fresh dill and lemon slices. I baked as stated. I took the remaining lemon sauce and added a couple tbsp of heavy cream and whisked it together. Not calorie friendly but what a treat and presentation. I served it with sweet potatoes and it really made a nice dinner. Will make again for a treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States