Fantastic Lemon Butter Fillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Absolutely Delicious !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
I thought I would write the kind of review that so many people write: So I didnt have fish so I used Hamburger instead and I didnt want to use lemon pepper so I used barbeque sauce instead and then I chose grill it instead of bake it and to top it off I threw some chesse and mayo on it had a side of baked beans an holy was it ever good. I would highly recommend this recipe for all that want something other that Lemon Pepper fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rusty Pryor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Great stuff! As common as lemon butter on fish is, I'd never made it myself. I wound up using a little less fish than called for (due to a store mixup). I had only 5 cod filets at about 4 ounces each. Cod was a great choice for the fish here. This recipe might have made a little too much, in my opinion, but that's why I served the fish on a bed of cooked brown rice. Definitely worth making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
This was delicious! However, the way it is written makes the fish far to salty, hence the 4 star instead of 5. We actually crave this fish, it's so good. I do add a dollop of homemade mayonnaise to it as well for sticking power and more flavor depth. My boyfriend loves this so much he says it's better than anything we could get in a restaurant (keeping in mind he's a boring eater)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sadie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Wish I had read the reviews first and adjusted accordingly… I included all the ingredients, measuring out most, eyeing the parsley and pepper. What I'd do differently? I would completely OMIT the lemon pepper seasoning and I think I'd also put in less lemon juice… and try it again. Otherwise BAM you get citrus face followed by a not so pleasant taste. That said, if the fish is very LIGHTLY coated prior to cooking, and if you don't add extra sauce at the end, then maaaybe this recipe as is would be decent. Potential is there, but this recipe as is is a no go. Definitely needs alterations. I'll try it one more time, but differently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I have tried this and it is pretty good. First I sprayed the baking dish with (Food Lion) pan spray. I changed a few of the ingredients, instead of lemon-pepper I used lemon-pepper herb. I did not use Parsley and instead of sprinkling the lemon-pepper herb on the Cod I put it right away into the butter mixture. Also the 1-lemon juice I used lemon concentrate. All in all it did turn out really good, I served it to two of my very good friends and they too enjoyed the taste. Next time I will use the complete recipe and see if there is much of a difference. Hopefully I can remember to. Until next time.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Instead of butter I used olive oil, and I mixed it with the lemon, salt and pepper. I added the garlic at the end so it wouldn't make the sauce too strong. Instead of fish I used a 10oz. beef tenderloin steak. I broiled the steak for 3 minutes per side and it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I made this recipe exactly like it is written and it was awesome! My husband and I both gave it 5 stars. I will admit that I "eyeball" measurements instead of using measuring spoons but I cook enough that I should be extremely close. I didn't think the lemon/pepper was too much as other people have mentioned in their reviews. It was perfect. If you don't like the amounts given, then you probably just don't favor lemon/pepper taste. Some people who submitted reviews changed this recipe so much that it didn't even resemble the same recipe. I wouldn't write a review good or bad unless you actually followed the recipe. Thanks for a great recipe. I've added it to my recipe book as a permanent addition!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Made this with Alaskan pollock. Omitted the dry parsley as I don't think it would have added anything to the recipe. Used the juice of 1 lime as I didn't have a lemon on hand. I sprinkled lemon pepper on until it looked right. The fish cooked quickly (15 min) and I put it under the broiler for about 5 min to brown it a little as recommended by some reviewers. A great hit! I think the lemon pepper and the garlic made the dish. Served with Thai rice and green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Haniotakis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sierra Madre, California, USA
Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I followed the recipe, but substituted fresh cilantro for the dried parsley and used Bill Baron's Zesty Lemon seasoning for the lemon pepper. It was absolutely delicious! My husband and I agreed that this was one of best tasting fish dishes I have made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States