Fantastic Lemon Butter Fillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
So easy & very flavorful. I didn't have the lemon pepper, but didn't seem to miss it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Awesome- hubby bothered to come out of his office (where he was working through dinner) to tell me it was good. That says something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
This was excellent. I followed another reviewers suggestion and added some dill, about the same amount as the parsley. I also omitted the lemon pepper seasoning. I just grated some of the zest from the squeezed lemon and sprinkled that and pepper over the top of the tilapia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I love lemon flavor on fish, but hate mayo with fish (makes me gag). This was awesome!! I did place lemon slices on the fish and used the whole sauce when putting it in the oven. This had a strong lemon flavor but was very nice. Better than the mayo/butter/parmesan recipe on here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
We used tilapia and it turned out well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I really liked this, but since my kids did not, I will not be making it again. I think they do not like garlic taste unless it is fried golden. Maybe I could fry the garlic in a bit of butter first, then add the rest of the ingredients. But I do not think I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
This was soooo good. This recipe gives fish a great flavor and yes I agree to use fresh lemon & garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
I thought the sauce was delicious, basically a great scampi sauce base, but I doubled the amount of lemon juice and once I poured half onto the fish to back, I added some wine white wine and house seasoning to round out the flavor a little bit for the finishing sauce. I would use this sauce mostly when grilling fish or shrimp... it was very delicate and lovely. However, I used it with some baked arctic char, and it's entirely possible that I just chose the wrong filet to use with this recipe, but the fish came out a little slimy and the texture was just all wrong. Loved the sauce, hated the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
We used this recipe and listened to some of the constructive suggestions as well. The flavor of the sauce/seasonings works absolutely GREAT on a good fillet. I'd recommend using a relatively thin cut, and be sure to spoon some of the pan drippings over the fish when you serve it. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Angeles, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
Excellent recipe! Definitely use fresh lemon juice and using some of the zest makes a huge difference. There's really no reason to cover the fish while baking and sprinkling with bread crumbs gives you a nice crispy crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBINFRANCES

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States