Fantastic Lemon Butter Fillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Verry good, and will make again but I would reccomend using less lemon pepper... say about 1/2 as shown
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
HCG diet to the T... Just leave out the butter!!! I mixed the ingredients in chicken broth instead of butter, and pour over the fish. This added moisture kept the fish amazingly moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BriansCookie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Very quick and easy. I'd like to try it with dill next time. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honesdale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Very good. Didn't need the Lemon pepper seasoning. Added some coconut oil too. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Thanks. As other reviewers suggested I used 1/2-1/4 of the salt, 1/3 of the lemon pepper and 1/3 of the butter recommended. To cut the calories I used a butter spray and a little bit more fresh lemon. I also sprinkled some bread crumbs (made from a mix of standard 1/3 white bread crumbs and 2/3 fiber one cereal I made in advance for recipes that call for breading) and a little parmesan cheese. The bread crumbs and cheese were sprinkled on the fish not completely covered. Based on other suggestions I also cooked the fish an extra 5 minutes and uncovered for the last 10 minutes. It turned out very tender and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Love this recipe. I served it over brown rice and it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
So easy & very flavorful. I didn't have the lemon pepper, but didn't seem to miss it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Awesome- hubby bothered to come out of his office (where he was working through dinner) to tell me it was good. That says something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
This was excellent. I followed another reviewers suggestion and added some dill, about the same amount as the parsley. I also omitted the lemon pepper seasoning. I just grated some of the zest from the squeezed lemon and sprinkled that and pepper over the top of the tilapia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I love lemon flavor on fish, but hate mayo with fish (makes me gag). This was awesome!! I did place lemon slices on the fish and used the whole sauce when putting it in the oven. This had a strong lemon flavor but was very nice. Better than the mayo/butter/parmesan recipe on here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States