Fantastic Lemon Butter Fillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
This was good but I felt it was a little too much butter. I went easy on the lemon pepper also. Next time I will cook uncovered though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I'm only a teenager and i made this all by myself! :P It was awsome especially if you make home-made hash browns to go with it. I reccomend for 4 pieces of fish to use a 6-7 servings amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Siber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly. Very salty, and the sauce even smelled bad. Don't understand why this is 4+ stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Very flavorful, as others I did not use the lemon pepper , but did salt and pepper the fish before cooking and I did run it under the broiler for a little color, this will be in the rotation, thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
This was AMAZING!!! So good! Even my 16 month old loved it. I kept back some of the butter sauce and added some sour cream to pour over the fish after... mmmm! I didn't put the lemon pepper on the fish, but instead put it directly into the butter so it wasn't as strong a flavour. Served it over jasmine rice and spinach with the sauce over top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaFaye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Great sauce. I didn't use the lemon pepper but I had a large lemon and fresh cracked pepper so it was perfectly lemony and peppery. I would use this sauce on more then just cod or fish in general. It was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Verry good, and will make again but I would reccomend using less lemon pepper... say about 1/2 as shown
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
HCG diet to the T... Just leave out the butter!!! I mixed the ingredients in chicken broth instead of butter, and pour over the fish. This added moisture kept the fish amazingly moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BriansCookie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Very quick and easy. I'd like to try it with dill next time. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honesdale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Very good. Didn't need the Lemon pepper seasoning. Added some coconut oil too. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States