Fantastic Lemon Butter Fillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
This was AMAZING!!! So good! Even my 16 month old loved it. I kept back some of the butter sauce and added some sour cream to pour over the fish after... mmmm! I didn't put the lemon pepper on the fish, but instead put it directly into the butter so it wasn't as strong a flavour. Served it over jasmine rice and spinach with the sauce over top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaFaye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Great sauce. I didn't use the lemon pepper but I had a large lemon and fresh cracked pepper so it was perfectly lemony and peppery. I would use this sauce on more then just cod or fish in general. It was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Verry good, and will make again but I would reccomend using less lemon pepper... say about 1/2 as shown
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
HCG diet to the T... Just leave out the butter!!! I mixed the ingredients in chicken broth instead of butter, and pour over the fish. This added moisture kept the fish amazingly moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BriansCookie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Very quick and easy. I'd like to try it with dill next time. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honesdale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Very good. Didn't need the Lemon pepper seasoning. Added some coconut oil too. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Thanks. As other reviewers suggested I used 1/2-1/4 of the salt, 1/3 of the lemon pepper and 1/3 of the butter recommended. To cut the calories I used a butter spray and a little bit more fresh lemon. I also sprinkled some bread crumbs (made from a mix of standard 1/3 white bread crumbs and 2/3 fiber one cereal I made in advance for recipes that call for breading) and a little parmesan cheese. The bread crumbs and cheese were sprinkled on the fish not completely covered. Based on other suggestions I also cooked the fish an extra 5 minutes and uncovered for the last 10 minutes. It turned out very tender and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Love this recipe. I served it over brown rice and it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
So easy & very flavorful. I didn't have the lemon pepper, but didn't seem to miss it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Awesome- hubby bothered to come out of his office (where he was working through dinner) to tell me it was good. That says something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States