Fantastic Lemon Butter Fillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Delicious and easy. I think it was a bit too much lemon juice. My fillet tasted great but when my 2 year old took a bite it fell right out of her mouth with the typical lemon pucker. Maybe I poured the sauce on wrong. I will definitely make it again but with a bit less lemon next time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I use this recipe every time I make Cod. There really is no better way to bake a piece of fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Be sure to increase the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Awesome! We loved it! after reading the other reviews i also decided to omit the lemon pepper. It was perfect without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I'm just getting in to cooking, and for some reason, fish scares me! I tried this recipe out and was SO pleased with the results! I will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bethany26

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Way too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
This was good but I felt it was a little too much butter. I went easy on the lemon pepper also. Next time I will cook uncovered though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I'm only a teenager and i made this all by myself! :P It was awsome especially if you make home-made hash browns to go with it. I reccomend for 4 pieces of fish to use a 6-7 servings amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Siber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly. Very salty, and the sauce even smelled bad. Don't understand why this is 4+ stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Very flavorful, as others I did not use the lemon pepper , but did salt and pepper the fish before cooking and I did run it under the broiler for a little color, this will be in the rotation, thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States