Fantastic Lemon Butter Fillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Im not a big fish eater, but this turned out great even for me. thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Belmond, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
This dish would have been better if it had more butter and WAY less pepper. I was sprinkling the lemon pepper on the fish and thought, "That looks like a lot..." I think I only added half of the lemon pepper, but still, when my mom and I were eating it it just felt like we were eating forkfuls of pepper and our mouths were on fire. Blegh. It definitely was not fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I have made this recipe with both tilapia and flounder; both tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Used Tilapia and put it on the grill in tinfoil. Pretty good. A little bland though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Very tasty! I just pan sauteed instead of baked. Omitted lemon pepper seasoning; added some dill and chardonnay. Wonderful! Served with a simple herb salad and crusty bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Excellent addition to fish to really make it pop! I used cod fillets and it turned out great. The only thing I would do differently next time is to cut down on the amount of butter used - it almost seemed a little too thick and stole away from the lemon peppery flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Lovely Light Taste. Made several alterations as suggested by others and a tweek or so of my own... - Leave out the lemon pepper entirely - Omit Parsley - Add 2 tsp finely minced dill to the sauce - Place a slice of lemon on top of each fillet - Baked about 25 minutes (or until flakey)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I cut the recipe in half since there are two of us. Both my husband and I found the recipe to be way too salty for our tastes. If I were to prepare this again, I would leave out the 1 tsp (I used only 1/2 since I cut recipe in half) of salt called for in the sauce and also cut down on the Lemon Pepper. I found that trying to cook the lemon butter mixture until it thickened actually burned the minced garlic and dried parsley. (And I had it on medium heat.) I doubt that I would use this recipe again. My expectations for what sounded like a wonderful fish recipe did not turn out that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Delicious and easy. I think it was a bit too much lemon juice. My fillet tasted great but when my 2 year old took a bite it fell right out of her mouth with the typical lemon pucker. Maybe I poured the sauce on wrong. I will definitely make it again but with a bit less lemon next time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I use this recipe every time I make Cod. There really is no better way to bake a piece of fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States