Fantastic Lemon Butter Fillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I have used baby lion ( hake) for this recipe and I was glad my entire family enjoyed it a lot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
unfreakingbelievable!!! I have no other words to describe it. this recipe is the best, the sauce wow!!! delicious delicious delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
All 3 of my boys and my hubby loved it. The sauce is supurb, but a little goes a long way. Use fresh lemon juice and fresh garlic. Don't use too much salt. I didn't use seperate lemon pepper and it wasn't missed. S&P was added to sauce. I used flounder and it was done in about 12 minutes - uncovered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Used advice from another reviewer and topped it over a bunch of spinach in a glass 9x13. Also sprinkled a little bread crumbs over the fish. Used 1/2 tsp of salt and pepper and omitted the lemon pepper. Used salted butter. Cooked for 15 minutes at 350 degrees (convection) and uncovered for another 15 minutes. Once cooked I actually plated the fish and cooked spinach over a bed of raw spinach while my family had it over rice. YummmY! My husband said the he could eat this everyday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
I've been forced (by long term bad eating habits) to eat more fish (that isn't a fish stick). This was really, really, really good & I don't like lemony flavor. It just worked. Now I understand why fish & lemon go together, but that's another symptom of overuse of frozen food ;) I think I might use a little less butter next time--or find some way to cut down on fat, but as the recipe reads now its 6 WWPP so its pretty healthy overall. & most importantly: edible for non-foodies who gravitate towards battered fish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharB26350

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Just a warning to all the other amateurs out there, I tried to make this for just one person and I screwed the sauce all to heck lol and I also didn't realize it was such a thin sauce but I'm sure someone who pays attention will love this recipe lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mbee19

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
I never cook in butter, I try to be healthy.. but I caved on this one and holy cow was it good. I did not add salt, added dill. Cooked at 375 20 min, uncovered and baked another 10 min. Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Great, a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fausterlady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
great on cod from trader joes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Wonderful! Added dill and cayenne pepper like others suggested and dropped the lemon pepper. I will make again, maybe try another white fish next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States