Fantastic Lemon Butter Fillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
I tried it out last December and my daughter loved it, so now its a regular whenever she's home! Making it for my niece today! Juhi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
I used this recipe last night on fresh, wild caught cod fillets for my wife and myself. Followed the recipe to a tee and it was wonderful. I intend on trying this on skinless chicken breasts next. Makes a nice sauce, just the right consistency and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dick Barter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
This recipe was delicious. Before putting it into the oven, I added extra (raw) garlic and parsley on top of the fillet before I sealed the foil around it. I only made one fillet so I just wrapped the foil around the Cod loosely so that it would steam a bit inside. I served this with "Shrimp Lemon Pepper Linguini" by Skini on AllRecipes, which complimented the Cod so well!!!! Definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Thanks to this recipe, I made the best fish I've ever made in my life! The sauce was so rich and creamy with amazing flavors. I did pull back on the lemon pepper and added lots of dill (our favorite) and some mayo to thicken it. Used 3 Tbsp lemon juice, as I didn't have any fresh lemons. My 9 year old son -literally- licked his plate. I was both embarrassed and delighted. We will absolutely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Honey Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Absolutely Delicious !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
I thought I would write the kind of review that so many people write: So I didnt have fish so I used Hamburger instead and I didnt want to use lemon pepper so I used barbeque sauce instead and then I chose grill it instead of bake it and to top it off I threw some chesse and mayo on it had a side of baked beans an holy was it ever good. I would highly recommend this recipe for all that want something other that Lemon Pepper fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rusty Pryor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Great stuff! As common as lemon butter on fish is, I'd never made it myself. I wound up using a little less fish than called for (due to a store mixup). I had only 5 cod filets at about 4 ounces each. Cod was a great choice for the fish here. This recipe might have made a little too much, in my opinion, but that's why I served the fish on a bed of cooked brown rice. Definitely worth making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
This was delicious! However, the way it is written makes the fish far to salty, hence the 4 star instead of 5. We actually crave this fish, it's so good. I do add a dollop of homemade mayonnaise to it as well for sticking power and more flavor depth. My boyfriend loves this so much he says it's better than anything we could get in a restaurant (keeping in mind he's a boring eater)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sadie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Wish I had read the reviews first and adjusted accordingly… I included all the ingredients, measuring out most, eyeing the parsley and pepper. What I'd do differently? I would completely OMIT the lemon pepper seasoning and I think I'd also put in less lemon juice… and try it again. Otherwise BAM you get citrus face followed by a not so pleasant taste. That said, if the fish is very LIGHTLY coated prior to cooking, and if you don't add extra sauce at the end, then maaaybe this recipe as is would be decent. Potential is there, but this recipe as is is a no go. Definitely needs alterations. I'll try it one more time, but differently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I have tried this and it is pretty good. First I sprayed the baking dish with (Food Lion) pan spray. I changed a few of the ingredients, instead of lemon-pepper I used lemon-pepper herb. I did not use Parsley and instead of sprinkling the lemon-pepper herb on the Cod I put it right away into the butter mixture. Also the 1-lemon juice I used lemon concentrate. All in all it did turn out really good, I served it to two of my very good friends and they too enjoyed the taste. Next time I will use the complete recipe and see if there is much of a difference. Hopefully I can remember to. Until next time.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States