Fantastic Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2002
My family loved this dip. I added a bit more green onions to give it more color. I would definitely refrigerate this dip over night. The flavors are much more bold when done so!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
This was a big hit! I wasn't initially thrilled with the result but once it chilled overnight, it really made a difference. I used 1/2 yellow onion instead of green onions and added a couple shakes of hot sauce as someone else recommended. I tried a little after heating in microwave and didn't like it, so I served it cold in a sourdough bread bowl. I will definitely make again, as it was very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melrose, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2000
I had been looking for a crab dip recipe that closely matches a dip served at a local restaurant. This isn't it exactly, but this one is sooooo good, that nobody seems to be able to resist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2000
This was quick & easy and disappeared in minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
This dip was wonderful! Very quick and easy to make & the flavors are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
Great recipe, I did add 1 t hot sauce and also chili powder. Will definately make again. Also, I served it hot, it went over big.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
I used canned crab meat. I also added chili powder to give is a kick. Over the top before baking, I piled on parmisan cheese. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
Delicious! I did do a couple things though--I added 2 Tbs. of chili sauce and I roasted the garlic before adding it. We loved it cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin
Living In: Jamestown, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
This dip is delicious hot or cold. Every time I make it, people rave, and inevitably, someone asks for the recipe. I serve it with a loaf of Pillsbury French bread that's been baked in a flower-shaped tube and a loaf of cocktail rye. Crackers are great too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
WOW! This dip was devoured the first night I made it and I have had requests already for it again. I used no-fat cream cheese and couldn't tell the difference! I also used real crabmeat. It is also excellent if warmed up for about 4 minutes in the microwave before eating. I topped it with chives which adds a little extra color and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States