Fantastic Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
I have been making this for years, from a recipe a friend gave me. The ONLY change, is we add 3 tbs mayo to add a little creaminess. We eat this on lsices of toasted baquette. I takes slices of baquette, spritz w/EVOO and toast under broiler and when I have time rub garlic cloves over the hot toasted slices. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
This crab dip went over very well. It was gone in no time! I did change it a little bit. I doubled the amount of crab meat. I used 2 cans for a total of 12 ounces. Absolutely NO imitation crab meat ever! I doubled the amount of green onions and to add a little flavor and creaminess I added a 2-3 tablespoons of Miracle Whip. Also a couple of dashes of Red Hot didn't hurt. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2002
Big hit at our Superbowl party-our vegetarian friends loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Served this both hot and cold. It was a hit either way, although I perfered to eat this at room temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BERRYFINES

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2001
This was a hit at my house. But I couldn't resist adding a few drops of hot sauce for more pizzazz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
Very good dip. I added grated sharp cheddar cheese and used real crab, then baked it in the oven for 15 minutes. Next time I will use less garlic. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2005
I 2.5 times this recipe and substitute 1 lb of real crab meat for the imitation. Everyone raves over it. It's the request for all the parties I'm invited to. I always serve it hot. Sometimes I put in bread bowl, other times just serve with crackers. Either way it's terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erin Kate
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
Per other reviews I used a chive and onion cream cheese and let the finished product sit in the fridge overnight. I think it would be a little lacking in flavor without the chive and onion cream cheese. Very easy, very tasy, took to a potluck and left with a clean bowl. Will hang onto this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manitowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2000
I had been looking for a crab dip recipe that closely matches a dip served at a local restaurant. This isn't it exactly, but this one is sooooo good, that nobody seems to be able to resist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I have this same recipe which my mother-in-law gave me after she served this wonderful dip at a party. The only difference is that she adds 1 to 2 tablespoons of horseradish. For those of you who like a little kick, it's perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lebanon, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States