Fantastic Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
Great recipe, I did add 1 t hot sauce and also chili powder. Will definately make again. Also, I served it hot, it went over big.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
This recipe was very bland, it definately needs some sort of kick added to it. I added some thousand island dressing which helped a little. Not my fav recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
This dip is delicious hot or cold. Every time I make it, people rave, and inevitably, someone asks for the recipe. I serve it with a loaf of Pillsbury French bread that's been baked in a flower-shaped tube and a loaf of cocktail rye. Crackers are great too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2005
The flavor of this recipe was pretty good. Nothing spectacular but nothing to shy at either. The garlic flavor was a bit much in this recipe. Perhaps half would be better. Considering the time it takes to make I'll probably try this again. Baking in the oven may also help intensify the other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
This dip was wonderful! Very quick and easy to make & the flavors are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
Delicious! I did do a couple things though--I added 2 Tbs. of chili sauce and I roasted the garlic before adding it. We loved it cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin
Living In: Jamestown, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2004
This recipe was very good, but just like the other reviews said....much better the next day after the flavors become more bold. I added extra chives. Everyone preferred it cold rather than hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
I used canned crab meat. I also added chili powder to give is a kick. Over the top before baking, I piled on parmisan cheese. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
Very good dip. I added grated sharp cheddar cheese and used real crab, then baked it in the oven for 15 minutes. Next time I will use less garlic. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2004
This was a pretty good and really easy recipe. I added some celery and a little onion so it would have more taste, and I used cream cheese with chives.. I thought this recipe was a lot easier and better then the others that called for cocktail sauce or horseradish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States