Fantastic Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Was a hit at my book club meeting. I skipped the copped onion and used onion powder instead (personal preference). Also used real crab meat instead of imitation. It was really good, but could have used a bit more 'kick'. The leftovers were even better after having set even longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Served this both hot and cold. It was a hit either way, although I perfered to eat this at room temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BERRYFINES

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I have this same recipe which my mother-in-law gave me after she served this wonderful dip at a party. The only difference is that she adds 1 to 2 tablespoons of horseradish. For those of you who like a little kick, it's perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lebanon, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
This was pretty good - could have been a 4 or 5 star if I had the green onions. I subbed a shallot and the flavor was pretty strong. I also added some tobasco but not enough to really make the dip spicy. I may try again but will definitely use the green onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
I doubled this recipe to make for my Family Reunion this past weekend and it was absolutely a hit!!! I put it out on the table at 3:30 and the bowl was completely empty at 3:45 p.m.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Tasty recipe, kids enjoyed it. Prepared exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
great dip. I have used this recipe many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICASRECIPES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
I made this dip because I fish for dungeness crab and needed something new to try and now I love it!. My wife is addicted. I use real crab and added a little more crab than what the recipe called for. I like it cold and either use sourdough or french bread for dipping, but chips, crackers, or just about anything is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rich3

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Angeles, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
I varied from the recipe a little I had real crab and I ended up using a little Hellman’s to get a creamier consistency and served cold. Served it with Baked Potato Skins to eat while watching the playoffs. Was gone in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cullinanpat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
Tasty, quick & easy!! This recipe was a hit at work. Very simple, not expensive at all to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States