Fantastic Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
This turned out delicious! I agree with other posts and added 3 tbsp.of mayonnaise, and used freshly caught crab, turned out creamy! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Eley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Make this all the time since I catch the crab and keep in my freezer until needed. But, I just use Neufchatel, two tablespoons of Mayo, Garlic power and small green onions. Made it for the NFL Championship last weekend with Coho Salmon fingers which I caught also...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RoyinWA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Suquamish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
A keeper and easy to make. We did add a dash of cayenne pepper and will make that a must in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Just served this at my 4th of July party and it was a major hit. Super yummy with crackers or plain Wavy Lays potato chips.. Easy, fast and gone in a second once it hit the appetizer table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Very Good. Added some Cayenne for a little kick. Will be making this for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
simple and and perfectly delicious. i have made this about 6 times over the past two months. increased the garlic due to personal preference and made NO other change. everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chronicbon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sydney, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
I have made this three times for parties. It seems to be the only dip that never has left overs. I use the onion and chives cream cheese, double the crab and green onions. Add 3 tablespoons of Helmans real mayo, sprinkle of cayanne pepper and add 1/3 cup of shredded tex/mex chedddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Very Good. Served on crackers. I added a drop or two of liquid smoke to some of it to try and it was really good. Smoked Crab dip, Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Castellucci Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malvern, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dover, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Very good taste, however, that is with using REAL crab. I used 2 cans fancy lump crab meat well drained. Also, this dip was very runny, don't know if it was due to the canned crab I used even through I thoroughly drained it. Don't know how to remedy this without altering the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FunwithFood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Union, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Was a hit at my book club meeting. I skipped the copped onion and used onion powder instead (personal preference). Also used real crab meat instead of imitation. It was really good, but could have used a bit more 'kick'. The leftovers were even better after having set even longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States