Fantastic Chicken Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Loved these as did my family! The guacamole seasoning mix was very easy to find in my store with all of the Ortega and Old El Paso products....I believe my mix was Ortega brand (blue packet). I used the whole lime and also the zest from the lime, I did add some chili powder, cumin, dried corriander and some dried cilantro flakes to jazz this up. Mixture is definately "wet" due to the ground chicken, I added about 1/4 c of plain bread crumbs to bind and make this easier to make into 4 nice burgers. Another tip is to lightly wet your hands with water before u make the patties....prevents the mixture from sticking to your hands. I made these in advance and placed in the fridge until dinner and then I grilled them on my Cuisinart indoor grill/griddle. Perfect and very tasty. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
DELICIOUS! Just a head's up... Guacamole seasoning mix is in the chip aisle. I had quite a time figuring that out. I didn't tell my DH that was in it. (I knew he wouldn't eat it, he's very picky!!!) He was ranting and raving about that this is something you would get at a restaurant. Make sure you get the ciabatta bread. It is worth the extra $. Also for those that complain about it being bland, try adding a bit more of the guacamole packet, try a different brand of the guacamole packet & add a bit more lime. The lime really pops the flavor! I've used a drier lime & could definitely tell the difference. An average lime yields 2 Tblsps juice. So now I always make sure I have a healthy Tblsp full of juice. We have made this recipe countless times. Getting ready to make again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tanya W.
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
This recipe was a huge hit with my family. I was so totally surprised because my kids are so picky. I followed the recipe just as it was written, although next time I will probably use less cilantro. Only because I am not a big fan of cilantro. And I did use regular hamburger buns instead of cibatta, only because I didn't have any on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chatham, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Gordonville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
First time using the guacamole seasoning, that stuff really smells bad! I left the cilantro out and used parsley instead, I hate cilantro. The ground chicken was so wet and sticky, but cooked up nicely. I don't know if the cilantro would have given this a flavor boost or not, but I didn't taste a thing, too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
try topping it with the fresh mango salsa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
These were awesome although I did make one change. I combined the guacamole seasoning, onion, cilantro and lime with 1 tablespoon of mayonaise then combine the mixture with the meat before forming the patties. This makes a pretty squishy patty that can be hard to grill, but if you don't turn them until they are fully cooked on each side they will come out perfect. The flavor was wonderful. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
these were pretty good, but not spectacular... the chicken needs more seasoning in my opinion. will make again, just add something more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Wowzers!! This was fantastic flavor! No cilantro and used lime juice. This was really really good! Made quac out of the other half of the seasoning mix with 2 avocados! YUMMY! We didn't add salsa to ours on top. I did add some guac to mine and it was even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Delicious!! I followed the recipe exactly (except for the ciabatta, which I couldn't find - but LOVE) and they were perfect. Very moist and flavorful. It doesn't even need additional salt or pepper. My husband wasn't a fan only b/c he doesn't like any "ground poultry". I will continue making these anyways ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
These were great!!!! Next time we will use a smidge less fresh cilantro ..... 2 thumbs up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Shade, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Chicken Chile Verde

Watch Chef John cook a simple but scrumptious chicken in tomatillo sauce.

Good Frickin' Paprika Chicken

See how to make a yogurt-based marinade for grilled paprika chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States